SteemAlive Presents: A meal, a day : Learn how to Cook a Delicious African Salad (Abacha) || 100% Is For @Steemalive, (ALL4ONE)

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220207_211446095.jpg

Introduction

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

In life, there are things that I like doing by myself. No matter how tired or how busy I am, I like cooking by myself or washing of my clothes by myself. It's not that others can cook very well but I have a test, so I like giving myself the test of food I want. In this 5 days writing challenge organised by @steemalive, I'm going to show you guys how to prepare 4 different meals. But to start with, let me show you how to prepare a delicious African salad. Before I go on to show you steps on how to prepare this delicious meal, let me tell you the ingredients used in preparing the food

Ingredients I used to cook my Salad

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

IngredientsUsed
Red oildry Abacha
SaltFresh pepper
Seasoning cubesCarrots
CucumberCrawfish
Fresh tomatoesOnions
GingerGarlic
WaterPot for cooking.

Step 1

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

The first thing I did was to was to prepare my ingredients since the dried Abacha I bought is very easy to soften while soaked in water. But their are some that stays in the water for a long time before the will soften. So you can use hot water on them. Mine was soaked with normal room temperature water. So I started my preparations with the 🥕 carrots. I removed the back shell. After that, I sliced it it to my desires choice.

After that, I washed other things like, tomatoes, fresh pepper, onions, garlic and ginger. And also removed the dirt's from the crawfish.

Polish_20220207_212304613.jpg

Polish_20220207_212352166.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Step 2

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

It time now to slice all the ingredients together. I sliced the onions and tomatoes, including carrots and cucumber. Done with that, I grind the fresh pepper, garlic and ginger, and crawfish together. After preparing all these things, I now added water to the Abacha with salt for taste. I waited for few minutes, boom!! The Abacha is soft already.

Polish_20220207_212225708.jpg
The ingredients are ready.

Step 3

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

Cooking time, I placed my neat pot on 🔥 fire, add water to eat with red oil, the seasoning cubes, the grinded crawfish with ginger and garlic, and fresh pepper too. I also add amount of desired salt to it and allow it to boil for 10 minutes. I tasted it an get the test of what I needed. So, I added the Abacha inside the pot, then mixed it together with the oil. The next thing I did was to off the gas and add the vegetables to it.

Polish_20220207_212621698.jpg

Polish_20220207_212605377.jpg

Polish_20220207_213729584.jpg

Step 4

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

This happens to be the last step. After mixing up the Abacha with the ingredients. I used the once I sliced special to design the food. Hahahaha, I know you will like to see how it looks after preparing right?? Here it goes 👇.

Polish_20220207_211213490.jpg

It's really yummy yummy 😜😜😜🤪. You need to have a taste of it. So, the next thing I did was to dish it out. I and my family enjoyed it.

Polish_20220207_211345098.jpg

Conclusion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc.png

This cooking challenge will help us to show case our talents in cooking. I really that @steemalive for coming up with this Contest. Am telling you, I will teach you guys, how to cook different meals in this contest.

Special regards

@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive.

If you want to know more about me click Here

Sort:  

You are really enjoying this your food please remain small for me

 2 years ago 

Okay dear thanks. I will remain for you

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed the African salad yesterday, please which one are you cooking today as my name na chọọ chọọ this week.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for ma'am I will be cooking jellof beans today

 2 years ago 

😳😳😳😜😜😜 please I will need some in my studio today... Studio location, Marvel's Studio 🎙️📡🎧🖥️ Asaba Delta State Nigeria.

 2 years ago 

Wow so mum, @ijelady you took lion share😋😋😋🥗🥗🥗🥗 that's pretty cool 😎😎 hope it was really yummy 😋😋😋

 2 years ago 

Ye it was you need to have the meal

 2 years ago 

😋🤗🤗🤗🤗🍼🍼🍼🍼 can it be parkaged like this?? 😳😳😂😂😂

 2 years ago 

Wow my dear, look at your African Salad 🥗 on my God.
Am blushing for it ooh, it looks like India meal😋😋😋😋, I believe that with this step 🪜🪜 I can be able to cook it my next year 🤣🤣🤣.. I don't want to cook it this year because if I do they will say that am a chief of the plagiarism squads😳😜😜😜
Thanks alot..

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, funny you. That's my Indian African salad. Thanks so much for reading my post

 2 years ago 

Please you can keep on saying it 😂😂😂😂😂 don't stop 🛑 it😳😳😜😜😜

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha that's lovely. Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Keep saying it, don't stop saying it 😳😳😳😳...

I don't want to to you "thanks don't mention".

Because if I do the conversation will end 😂😂😂😂 so my new response is Keep saying it, don't stop saying it 😳😳😳😳

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 I laugh you in Steem

 2 years ago 

Abi 🤗🤗🤗🤗

 2 years ago 

Yeah, how was your day going

 2 years ago (edited)

Oh my God, this food is looking so yummy pls remain for me...ooo

 2 years ago 

Okay dear, I will remain for you

Thank u dear

 2 years ago 

This abacha looks delicious

 2 years ago 

Abii? Thank you so much for your comment

 2 years ago 

Auntie @chichieze making me salivate oo
Let me enter market and look for igbo women who sells cooked abacha to quench my long throat.

@chichieze, abacha, here we go..... I think that's the next meal I will be preparing soon. I love the way you added enough veggies, This method looks new to me but there's no harm in trying....

 2 years ago 

Their are many ways to prepare Abacha. So this is one my best way of preparing it

This one is really special....the garnishing is super. I like it. Well done.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. I appreciate your fine comment

You are enjoying yourself , what a delicious old time food

 2 years ago 

So Chichi only you finished all that abacha I'm looking at now? What???

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, us not only me oo. We plenty eat am

 2 years ago 

I no gree oooo, you go waybill my own oooo

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, no probs. I will do that today

 2 years ago 

You are blessed

 2 years ago 

Amen, and you too

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51