ProWritersHub (W6)- Should the firstborn child of a family be male or female?!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG-20220714-WA0013.jpeg

Introduction.

This question really gat me confused because, being the first child of the family is not an easy task because it comes with many responsibilities. But with my own experience as an adult, I think the position should be given to a male child. Yeah! I have my reasons for choosing a male child to be the firstborn of a family. I know others might have another view of that. But all the same, read carefully the details of this post to know why I chose a male child first.

The advantages/disadvantages if it's a male or female child.

Just like I mentioned above, I said that the position of a firstborn child should be given to a male child. Remember, it has advantages and disadvantages such as chosing a female child. First, let me start from the advantages of having a male child as the first child of the family.

Advantages:- Men in general are a protection to the family the way to God created them. So, having a male child as your first child is really a thing of joy because your enemies can not easily intimidate you.

  • Men are strong naturally than women. And when properly trained, can help you carry out the activities of a woman in the kitchen. So, when you have a male child first in your family, my dear, someone can not come to your house and talk anyhow.

Disadvantages:- The truth is that, a male child can't help you to carry or take care of his siblings properly because is not their work by nature. So, if you have a male child first, be ready to carry others of his siblings until you have a female child.

  • Some men when they get married, they will totally forget their family members. But a female child cannot. Instead she carries her family along. Remember I used the word some men. Not all.

My family firstborn, occupation and place of residence.

Polish_20220131_111857781.jpg

Oh mine! Hope you all knows this powerful woman besides me? Sh is my family firstborn and have carried out a lot of responsibilities. If you don't know her, she is @ijelady here on Steemit. Currently, she resides in Uyo the capital State of Akwaibom Nigeria. She is a motivational speaker, an entrepreneur, a Steemian and a networker.

Special thing about her and how she has helped my family.

One special thing about her is that she doesn't easily get discouraged on something. Hardworking and self sacrificing spirit. So, we her family members have benefited a lot from her. Financially, spiritually and emotionally. So, she has been our second mother even when both parents where alive and since they passed away, she has never left us behind.

How parents should prepare the firstborn ahead the responsibilities they will face in the future.

Knowing it too well that firstborn child has a lot of responsibilities in the future, like caring about their aged parents, their siblings. The need to have a good plan for them. If possible, they should open children account for the first child so that from there, he can has money to carry out his or her responsibilities in the future. Apart from that, every first born deserves to be given a best education. If the parents are not buoyant enough, the can enroll the child to learn a skill or trade. So that, he can see something to care for the responsibilities that awaits him in the future.

Dear parents, please give attention to your firstborn child so that the can care for you in future. Remember, others are still important as you are giving attention to your first child. Hahahaha, others should be given attention too.

cc
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow,am happy to hear that @ijelady is you sister.

She has all those qualities you just mentioned with no doubt.
I also love the part that you said that the first born should be a male but for me I prefer the female.

 2 years ago 

Your comments are meaningful showing that you read the post. @chichieze is my sister.

 2 years ago 

If you don't know her, she is @ijelady here on Steemit.

I know @ijelady very well she is very popular in steemit especially @steemalive and she is really doing a great only will rewards her.

 2 years ago 

Every active steemiain deserve a great reward because they are the pipe line of steemit. Thank you for appreciating my work. I am not popular as you think. I am just a fellow steemiain like you.

@ijelady so you are also firstborn like some of us. How do you see yourself as firstborn? Has it been easy for you? Has it been scary? Please share your experience with us.

 2 years ago 

I will share the experience with everyone. It is scaring sometimes. It has not been easy with me. It is a privilege to be first child.

 2 years ago 

Hope you all knows this powerful woman besides me? Sh is my family firstborn and have carried out a lot of responsibilities

Who doesn't know @ijelady??
The woman is strong, powerful with vigour, she is one of the proofs that females as firstborns can always shoulder their responsibilities.

More strength to you ma'am 🤞

 2 years ago 

Is only people around me that know meooo @chichieze and @precious123. It is even long @marajah and @focusnow came to know me. If you guys want to take me to Canada and Mexico, i am ever ready.

 2 years ago 

Smiles

A d we're proud to know a strong, agile lady like you

 2 years ago 

Many women do will choose a female child as firstborn, but you surprisingly choose a male child and your reasons are valid. Male children serve to protect the family. Their presence alone gives that sense of protection. And like you said, they can still do housework.

CriteriaRating
Club
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.8/2.5
Total7.8/10
 2 years ago 

This is an option that you must choose one. Your reason for choosing a male child as the first child of the family correspond to what Igbo people at large will choose. Honestly, sometimes, i like i should have a senior brother.

 2 years ago 

So you prefer a male child. Is ok ooo. I love the advice. We should always give attention to our first child. Not forgetting other children.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Woaooah congratulations to me. Thanks so much @steemalive for your support. I really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18