My town in 10 pictures: See top 10 shops in my local market, Uyo Nigeria.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

poster_2022-05-17-092639.png

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Introduction

For the past 2 months, I have been taking you to different locations here in Uyo. And today, I want us to visit one of the local market's in my city. Well, we have so many of them. But the one am taking you to is called IFA Atai Etoi village market it is located along Oron Road Uyo, by Ifa Etoi LGA. There are many shops in this market and many good's are sold there. In that case, let's visit just 10 shops and see what the have in store.

Shop 1

Polish_20220517_091735505.jpg
Uchenna foodstuffs

This shop is owned an managed by a young man named Uchenna. He is from Anambra State Nigeria. I always go there to buy Garry, rice, tomatoes etc. He sells only food stuffs and other things related to it. Take a look at the table, you will confirm that with me. Hope you are seeing rice, beans, tomatoes and spices? He sells varieties of rice. Local and Foreign rice. Beans the same thing. One thing I love about this shop is their prices are low compared with other people around them. Many of their goods are still inside. Let's quickly visit another shop.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Shop 2

Polish_20220517_091125602.jpg
Musa fresh tomatoes and onions seller

The owner of this Shop is a Muslim man. Musa by name. I normally buy fresh tomatoes from him. He has been my customer for some times now. But I don't really by Onions from him, I have someone else, a fellow Steemian that I always petronize. I will also take you to her shop.

Shop 3

Polish_20220517_091059441.jpg
Uwana the provision and foodstuffs seller

When I newly move down to Ifa, Uwana's shop is the first provision shop I entered. She combined it with foodstuffs. She sells biscuits, soap, Noodles, Rice and many more. Uwana in s from Akwa Ibom State, and also married. Her shop is at the center of the market.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Shop 4

Polish_20220517_091218981.jpg|Polish_20220517_091345418.jpg
Ogechukwu soup items shop

Just as the name implies, she is from Igbo land. Anambra State. I love buying palm oil from her because she sells original one. Apart from that, her Ogbonu and Melon is always good. You can always come here to buy your soup ingredients.

Shop 5

Polish_20220517_091244943.jpg
Uduak periwinkles shop

Take a look at the periwinkles, is very neat not so? That's why I always buy it from her. Before cutting the tails of the periwinkles, she will wash it very well, and make sure she removed all the spoiled ones. When, you buy from her, the stress of washing it for 3-5 times will no longer be there.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Shop 6

Polish_20220517_091520712.jpg
Ika Aniebiet catfish seller

I bought fish from her yesterday, that's how I come to know her name. True her business colleagues. They usually sells fresh fish of different kinds towards evening in Ifa market. So, I decided to capture this particular species.

Shop 7

Polish_20220517_091153692.jpg
Inemesit waterleaf seller

The owner of this shop is a very good customer of mine. Each time I come to the market, and I needed to buy waterleaf, I always go to her. She just added coconut of recent to her waterleaf business. According to her she has been in this business right from her young age.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Shop 8

Polish_20220517_091307511.jpg
Madam Idara the meat seller

I came to know her on a very good day when I was looking for meat. One of the women in the market directed me to her. She is very friendly and maintains her customers. I have nothing to regret since I came to know her. Infact,any day I didn't see her in the market, I used to feel bad.

Shop 9

Polish_20220517_091449818.jpg
Nsidibe Babies wears Shop

The only thing you can buy here is babies stuffs ranging from clothes, cream's, powders, diapers, tie pants, baby bath tub, etc.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Shop 10

IMG_20220516_155517_970.jpg|IMG_20220516_155527_363.jpg
@loveth21 Onions Shop

I told you earlier that I don't buy onions from Musa, rather from a fellow Steemian. Here is her shop in ifa Atai market. Apart from being a fellow Steemian, she is my friend and she sells onions very well to me. Who no like better things? 😀.

Meet @chichieze Inside market.

Polish_20220517_091624765.jpg

Polish_20220517_091607185.jpg

See me life inside the market reviewing poeples shop. Next time, I will be taking you to Ekpenukim market, how about that? If you are ready to go with me, drop a comment for me under this post.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Conclusion

Take you for patiently moving around the market with me. Hope you are not tired? Alright, let's rest a bit at one of the eateries around here.

cc:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady
@caleb-marvel

More about me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I think this Is a business review @chichieze
I have see good things in your local market and your customers especially the steemiain that sell onions, am she do accept steem

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Yeah it is. But is what we where asked to do

 2 years ago 

Wow buy something from the market ooo. Is a neat market i must commend the market masters.

 2 years ago 

What will I buy for you dear

 2 years ago 

Wow buy something from the market ooo. Is a neat market i must commend the market masters.

 2 years ago 

Beautiful city and the markets, well done.

 2 years ago 

@chichieze. Great business review. I think this is a big daily market. The first shop you choose in this review is very appropriate (food stuff). The tomatoes on shop 2 is so fresh, I love washing tomatoes and eating it fresh either with bread or just like that.
You have lots of fresh items in this market, examples are shop 5, 7, and 10.
Personally I think picture on shop 8, is graphic and should have "viewers discretion" warning. Patiently waiting for you to take me to Ekpenukim Market
Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Oh yeah!! Am going to take you to the market soon. Yes the market is a daily market and have lots of fresh things. Thank you for reviewing my article

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for this Support.

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @graceleon. Continue making quality content for more support.

PicsArt_04-30-02.19.19.jpg


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84