My Sunday and I: See my Sunday lifestyle (15/5/2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago

poster_2022-05-15-044800.png

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Introduction

It's a thing of joy to see today's Sunday. In that case, I want to showcase how my today's Sunday looks like starting from my religion, food, fashion and relaxation. But before I proceed, I want to say a big thank you to @focusnow for initiating and sponsoring this Sunday engagement contest. Let's engage friends, if you are interested let's go.

Religion, how I worship on Sunday

I used to have 2 hours worship on Sunday's. It used to start with a melodies song and opening prayers, and also ends with another song and prayers. In our local time here, it used to start by 10:30 a.m to 12:30 p.m. During the first 1 hour, a mature Christian brother will give a talk based on the Bible and after that, we will sign a song before entering the second section which we called watchtower summary. During whatchtower study, audience where allowed to make comments from their hearts. Remember, the whatchtower is made up of questions and answers, it used to be 1-19 or 20 paragraphs including some Bible quotations. The whatchtower is handled by 2 brothers. One person will help to read the paragraphs while the other will ask the questions for audience to make their comments. After the whatchtower study, we sing and close with prayers.

My Religion, why I choose it and where is located.

I am a Christian, one of Jehovah's witnesses here on Earth. There are many religions out there, but I choose to become one of Jehovah's witnesses because, there teaching is based from the Bible. Apart from that, they are not after money like other churches, they have deep love among themselves. Our kingdom Hall is located here in Ifa Atai Etoi off Oron Road Uyo Akwa Ibom State Nigeria. See some of the pictures I took in my place of worship today.

Polish_20220515_163602553.jpg
With my cousin @chimeroselam after Meetings

IMG_20220515_121704_981.jpg
@chichieze at her place of worship

My friends in my place of worship

Everyone in our Congregation is my friend. But those who are close to me are, @ngoenyi, @esthyfashion and @ijelady. I knew those lovely and beautiful friends through Steemit. Am delighted to have them in my place of worship too.

Polish_20220515_163504795.jpgPolish_20220515_163445206.jpg

With my friends after meeting

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Food, My Sunday special meal.

What ever thing I cooked today is special to me. Today, I prepared a delicious jelloff beans. The type of beans I used was brown beans. Very protenus and sweet. Actually, I didn't use any meat apart from enough crayfish and dry fish. I added other things like Maggi, pepper and onion to make it yummy 😜.

The time I eat my food/the poeple that enjoyed it with me

I didn't eat it alone. First, I ate the food in the morning with my daughter before going to meetings and later enjoyed the remaining one in the afternoon with my family members. That is, my daughter, my cousin Justice and Alvin my Auntie's grand child. This time, we enjoyed it with garry.

Polish_20220515_163050722.jpg

IMG_20220515_085916_111.jpgIMG_20220515_084526_903.jpg

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Fashion, the special clothe I wore on Sunday and how much it cost to make it.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

I choose to wear one of my fine straight cut fitted gown to Study today. When I bought the material, it cost me a total of NGN 2,000. 16 Steem. And I sewed it with a total of NGN 3,000. 24 Steem. In all, I spent NGN 5, 000 to sew the clothe which is 40 Steem.

Why I choose this particular style

I love this style because of the following reasons.

  • It's beautiful and simple.

  • The sewing price is affordable.

My shoes, bags and jewelries that makes my Sunday attractive.

My shoe and bag was black in colour to match. My wrist watch is sliver color while my ear rings and bangles are golden colour. I used gel to smoothing my front hair to look more attractive. Later applied my youthful wear face powder. After that, I make use of my lipstick💄and eye shadow. Check out the pictures below 👇.

Polish_20220515_163258058.jpgPolish_20220515_163241870.jpg

Polish_20220515_163423662.jpg

Polish_20220515_163343671.jpg

My Sunday outfit, how do I look friends?

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Relaxation and Entertainment. How I enjoyed my Sunday.

After Meetings, I came back directly to my house. I didn't intend going anywhere. After taking my launch, I studied Bible with daughter. We discussed about the Israelites who broke their promise to Jehovah. And Why is not good for one to go back on his promise to God. After that, we watched some comedians on YouTube. We watched Uncle wowo, very funny man. After writing out words, he will spell them out in a funny way, after that, he will pronounce something different from he has written on the board. It was really a good time with my little friends.

Screenshot_20220515-155758.png
Screenshot of Uncle wowo from my YouTube page

While we were watching Uncle Wowo, I started feeling dizzy. I told everyone that is sleeping time. I off the phone, and asked them to sleep. Can you believe that we slept for 3 good hours?See some funny Photo's we took together.

IMG_20220515_130758_659.jpg
Enjoying my Sunday at home with my family members.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Conclusion

As you can see, this Sunday treated me well. What do have to say about my outfit? My food? And my friends who are also my family members? Your comments please.

cc
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive

My self

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

My dear I can see you shining oooh... Look at your pretty dressing 👗👗, am blushing for you oo...

Secondly, you went ahead to cook my favorite food today, I need to pay for it oo...

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Please send me the money now now now

 2 years ago 

Your Sunday was a wonderful one. I am glad I was part of it. Thanks for spicing up the day. Your dress is beautiful. Wish you more happy Sundays

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma'am, I really appreciate your comments.

We watched Uncle wowo, very funny man. After writing out words, he will spell them out in a funny way, after that, he will pronounce something different from he has written on the board

Your Sunday was an awesome onw @chichieze, ranging from the meetings down to the good time with your small children.

I so much enjoy watching Uncle wowo comedies. He's funny indeed

 2 years ago 

Really?? So you know about him. Hahahaha, that's great

Who doesn't know him?
He's becoming popular in the media world

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, I never knew about him I just noticed him yesterday on Facebook and followed him on YouTube

 2 years ago 

Your Sunday was really awesome.
I so much like your wrist watch

So can you teach me some things you learnt in church today because I didn't go

 2 years ago 

Seriously? Why don't you go to church today

 2 years ago 

Yes
I am always over busy on Sundays
So any day I go is by the grace of God

 2 years ago 

Seriously? You need to make out a day for worship

 2 years ago 

I am really trying but it's not working out

 2 years ago 

Why? Are you working under somebody

 2 years ago 

I do assist my elder brother in his business since he is a university student

 2 years ago 

Okay, that's good. But always pray often okay

 2 years ago 

Do you know the part I love so much, is that of uncle wowo, he can reset someone brain if you follow his grammar

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, honestly Uncle wowo is too much with his grammar

Wow! A beautiful Sunday we'll spent. Firstly, I'm attracted by the plate of beans I'm seeing. I'm in Uyo as you are, Can I come for it now that's not late?

I also love your gown. The material must really be a good one. Can you help me predict how many yards can make long sleeve native wear for me?

From the look of things, I will be joining you in subsequent Sundays to be entertained. Thanks for sharing. More wins.

 2 years ago 

You need the full 6 yards to sew the clothes. I really appreciate your comments. Thanks for your complement

Six good yards. I'm I that big to used such yards. Won't it remain a little for my unborn child?

 2 years ago 

It will, and that will be very good

Pls, can you introduce me to a steemian that is a tailor that can do the work very well?

 2 years ago 

Sure, here in Uyo or Aba? I have them

 2 years ago 

Waoooh! What a comprehensive Sunday lifestyle. Everything was well arranged. The Jollof Beans looks great and sumptuous. Your kingdom hall look very fine and modest. I can see @ngoenyi and @chimeroselam, and others. A great spiritual meeting no thought. I have not heard about Uncle Wowo. I will check it out later. Great entry, wish you the best

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much @steemalive for your support. I will do that

Your Sunday was really well spent.
Your food looks yummy and your outfit was really well blended and it came out beautiful.

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, am blushing already, thank you my dear.

Just by only those captured images your Sunday was full of fun . As per type of church style of worship and teaching . There such nature would give room for an interactive studies and comment .

 2 years ago 

You are right, thanks so much. Am happy to see your comments on my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54