Fullofwords entry 1- Meet the woman that has done so much to me

in SteemAlive2 years ago

poster_2022-05-24-010344.png

Introduction

This is my first entry for this Contest published by @steemalive. You can read about the contest announcement here. Though my mother is late, but can't still forget about all the good things she has done for me. So, I want give you details informations about my mother, after reading, you will believe with me that my mother is the best I have ever seen.

Background info about my Mother.

My late mother is 4th daughter of Mr and Mrs Nwanedo from Umuduru Ekwe in Isu Njaba Local Government area of Imo State Nigeria. She is slim fit with an average height. She has a gap teeth and accommodating heart. Her late mother gave her a special name when she gave birth to her. That name is Ihunna the reason behind that name is because she looks exactly like her father. Later, her most elder brother gave her an English name Cicilia. So, she bear's both Ihunna and Cicilia Nwanedo during her child and single life.

At the age of 15, she got married to my father. Late Sampson Ezetannadi Ojimmadu. And that brought an automatic change of saw name to her. So, she bear's Cicilia Ojimmadu until death. Now, let me tell you about her educational background.

Educational background/career.

Actually, mom did not attend school due to some poor mentality of some parents then. Having the ugly believe that female child should not be sent to school. That tommorow when she gets married is only her husband will enjoy their labour over their child. Back then, she was Introduced to trading because that's the business of her parents. At the end, she became a big businesses woman. She sells food stuffs then both in wholesale and retail prices which was what she was doing to care for us her children.

Her family life

Just like I mentioned above, God blessed her reunion with her husband with children. She continued with her business while my father her husband is a great farmer and also a baber. So, both of them supported each other to build their home.

Some special things my mother have done for me and her sacrifice for me and my family members.

Mom done a lot of special things for me. For the fact that I am a mother has made me to understand that what she did and sacrifice for me is much. But let me mention just but few.

Education: Do you remember that I said her parents did not enrol her in School? But she doesn't have that mentality of her parents. She vowed not to allow any of her child pass through pains of not going to school. She did it for me and other of my siblings.

Finance: My mom has sacrificed her business money for me time without number. Their was a time I joined one online businesses back then in Secondary School, it was my mom that raised the capital for me. Even when the business left with the money, she was not angry with me but sympathized with me.

Giving birth to me: A great sacrifice that involves life. The day I give birth to my daughter made me to have deep respect for my mother. Child bearing is a sacrifice of life and death. That's the greatest thing ever she has done for me and other's of my family members.

Where my mother is now.

My dear late mother is in the grave now. Waiting for the day Jehovah and Jesus Christ will call the dead and she will answer and come out. I can't wait to see my mother again. I can't explain all she has done for me, it's too numerous to explain.

Mom though you are late, but I know that in Jehovah's eyes you are sleeping. Rest mam til the resurrection day

Conclusion

My mother is my best friend, see you soon in new world mummy. The good example you set for us is what is sustaining us today.

cc
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@caleb-marvel

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

May Jehovah the God of living remember our late parents on the last day 😭

We will ever Miss them as no one has ever replace their place in our heart.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date24-05-22
Rating6/10
 2 years ago 

Amen. Am waiting for the the resurrection day

 2 years ago 

Amen ooh... Jehovah will do it for us all.. Always in heart ❤️❤️ Mama😢😢...

 2 years ago 

Mom though you are late, but I know that in Jehovah's eyes you are sleeping. Rest mam til the resurrection day

What a hope and belief you have!
@chichieze my dear friend, your mum did lots for you despite her inability to attend school, she vowed and made sure you her children reached that level. Kudos to her. I love her courageousness.

As for your hope, i share same hope with you. Soon, we will welcome her back to life in a painless world.

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear friend. She really did a lot to us.

 2 years ago 

Is a pity to know that your both parents are no more. But you look lime your mother. Your name would have been ihunne. My dear giving birth hmmm I give much respect to all the mothers all over the world.

 2 years ago 

Oh sweet mother, may God rest your soul.
Ijelady looks so much like mumcy 😆😆
Do you know that some parents still have lowlife mentality of not sending female children to school?
Anyways, she did well in her calling and she was a great mother.
Best wishes my friend

 2 years ago 

Yes she really sacrificed so much her her children of which you are one of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31