5 days writing challenge: hurray hurray!!! I have assisted @imaobonguwe to make another post on Steemit.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220511_172240_269.jpg
@imaobonguwe writing her diary game in my house

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USqxhHarLXxDWpvgEdzi37hu7HdAmv9Rz13gt8Mknav76HuK9u2MmmodmJAYmdRnHyem1Ak1Mt3c5L.jpeg

Introduction

After signing her up 2 days ago, I told her that she needs to start learning how to write other things like diary game. So, she came to my house after school activities to make her diary game post. See the method I used to teach her.

Method of Mentorship

Just like I said in my previous post, I don't write for my recruites and I teach them how to apply markdowns in other for their post to become readable and attractive. So, what I did was to write out the markdowns for her in a book and asked her to follow it up. Though she made series of mistakes but was happy that she is doing it on her own. Because mistakes helps us to learn. At the end of the day, she was able to learn how to apply markdowns. I will still teach her other things like, how to scan her post using Plagiarism checker and the right tags to use when writing on any article of her choice.

Polish_20220512_021133072.jpg

My challenges with her

She is still seeing 300 words as being too many. Because she has been posting on Facebook and other social media platforms using abbreviations while writing. But here in Steemit, she needs to proofread before posting. But to help her not to find it that way, I asked her how much she has made for all these years she has been posting on all the platforms. She said nothing. I still ask her again, if she is selling something or doing one business or the other how she present her business to poeple? She replied, in a very fine way. That was when I told her to take Steemit as business too.

How to Comment is another thing I didn't hesitate to teach her. And how to copy the link of her post. She asked me how to comment. Hmmmm, it's another challenge I. I told her to read the full post and Comment based on what she read from the post.

She was so happy to have me as her mentor and have promised to bring her friend to Steemit. It's good to teach these new ones all the basic things in time so that they will start earn immediately because, lack of upvotes can be very discouraging.

Polish_20220512_020743242.jpg
Done writing and about to go

PostLink
@imiobonguwediary game link

Conclusion

Taking part in this contest has helped me to help others. And can't stop doing that. I want to recriut many people on board and help to retain them by showing them when they to do in order to earn.

cc
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive

This is me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Well done keep it up

 2 years ago 

Another wonderful one here @chichieze, @imabonguwe is learning very fast, keep it up

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks ma'am, she is really trying. Am not gonna allow her zeal to go down. Let's keep the ball rolling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51