Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members | by @chiabertrand

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)


20220615_021958.jpg



Introduction

Hello 👋 dear friends,

How are you doing? hope fine! we are already into week2 challenge and it's and it's an honor participating in this community once more. The contest is talking About My family members. It will be a great honor for me to introduce to you guys some of my very important family members. Now it's time for business, so let's get going into the real matter

In this contest, for the sake of over writing, I will introduce to you some of my family members whom I cherish so much. Though I cherish most of my family members, I will share just a few because my family is really large

1. Who are your family members? Where do they live? What is their occupations?

I am called Chia Bertrand Fuchi with the steemit username as @chiabertrand. I come from a family of 7 with two boys two girls. I'm a the first fruit to my late parents because they are both death. My grand mom to me is like my mother now because of how loving and caring she cares about. I also have cousins and nieces whom I love and cherish so much. However, some of my love ones are dead. So I will be presenting only the ones that are alive, active and healthy



my grand ma

As it is always, my grand ma is the most precious human being to me right now. She is an integral part of my success and my achievements today because of her continual support for me since from child birth. Though my mom is dead, my grandma have never abandoned nor forsake me. I always feel like giving up in life during my challenging periods but she is always there give me that mother advice and love. To know more is my grand mom, you can as well visit this post. My grand mom's present location now is in KOM which is my tribe, it's a village in the northwest region of Cameroon and under Bamenda to be specific.


Screenshot_20220614-222528.jpg

Baby Rejoice

This is my Youngest sister Chia Rejoice Ankinibom. Ankinibom is in KOM Language which is translated as "God Cares". She is presently with my grand mom in the village right now. She is entrusted under my care because I have taken sole responsibility over her. She is currently going to primary 4 since schools in Cameroon closed last week Friday and she was promoted to primary 4. I can't live with her in town life now because things are really complicated. However, grand Ma is taking good care of her




me and my kid bros

This is me and my kid bros, they are twins by names Hanson and Honest. This two young guys are also my source of inspiration because it's because of them that I'm striving and putting energy to work hard so as to take total responsibility over them because of how they surfer at time especially as we aren't having parents no more. Just our grand ma that use to frequently help us with her Corn-Beer business. For two years now, I have been the one taking care of their basic needs such as school fees and pocket allowance. Hanson is in form5 writing GCE this year while his twin bro Honest is still in Form4 because of some health issues he earlier encountered when growing up. They both live in the village with grand ma and my lity princess Rejoice



Me and my kid sister

This is my kid sister by name Mary-Faith. She lives with me here in Bamenda Town and she is also in Form5 of which she was supposed to be in Upper6 now but due to some delayance because of the un-going Anglophone crises effect, she had to halted and pause for calmness before she resume back her should after 2years. I'm happy that my Niece whom she is a doctor is the one responsible over her in taking care of her school fees and basicall needs though I am always of assistance in any way it maybe


Here is my uncle with name Chia Kingsley and on steemit as @chiakingsley though not really active because of less attention. I live with him presently in Bamenda. He is the direct follower of my late mom. He has three children. Though he is not an official worker in any work station, he still follow mini businesses and hustle. He was once a president of an agricultural cooperative


1655241988900.jpg

This is Henry

He is my cousin brother and His mom was the one sponsoring us in school. We officially grew up together from childhood and loved our selfs as blood brother. He is presently In Germany 👍 studying for master degree in the University


IMG-20220614-WA0006.jpg

Jacqueline Justin

This is Jacqueline and Justin. They are also twins,😂. They are my niece and cousins who have grown up now so dearly. Jacqueline is married and she is presently in USA with her husband and she is also a doctor. Justin isn't married yet and he he about to defend his P.H.D in political science in the University of Yaounde


1655245496462.jpg
1655245265328.jpg
Jacqueline and Justin all grown up now


iMarkup_20220615_005957.jpg
iMarkup_20220615_010043.jpg

This is a general family pictures that I took with some family members. You can see me when I was still a kid many years backward and you can see me now as I have grown up as I took a picture with some of my relatives. I wish I could have other family pictures, but unfortunately they are all lost now


IMG-20220614-WA0010.jpg

This is me and my siblings whom happen to be my uncle's(@chiakingsley) 3 children whom we live together now in town. Emmanuel is the eldest and he is in primary, Maxwell Is in primary 4 while Happiness is in primary 3

2. What Special qualities do you like in each family member

When we talked of special quality, my family members have a viriety of special qualities which I will be give a few below

1655251864700.jpg
1655251844952.jpg

Hanson and Honest

My twin bros have a lot of special quality when it comes to music. One plays bass guitar 🎸 while the other one plays drum 🥁. Though they are still kids(17 years) they have proven beyond doubts how talented they are when it comes to playing musical instruments. They are really multi talented at thesame time very intelligent and I'm proud of them


1655251904177.jpg

Jacqueline

Doctor Jacqueline is the only Medical doctor in our family and we all admire her alot. She is very intelligent and she was super performing in school during her school days. She had love to be a doctor since childhood and her dreams finally came to past


1655252294824.jpg

Henry

Henry is our only Computer Engineer in the house. He is currently defending masters now in Germany. He is a genius when it comes to computer soft ware and he develop and build websites, a variety of different software programs. I always admire his great knowledge in the field of Computer


IMG-20220425-WA0010.jpg

My grandma

My grand ma has taught me never to give up in life. She has giving me that motherly support and guidance through out my life, she is extremely very hardworking. She is a great cook.. oooh🤦 how I miss her meals now. She is talented in cooking, she works day and night tirelessly without resting so that her grand children won't lack something to eat. I do so admire this precious woman alot

3. Have you ever been helped in a special way by a family member? Tell us your story

YES I have ever been help in a special way by a family member.


iMarkup_20220615_012745.jpg
My late Aunti, Ma Matilda Wachia

As I said, though my mom is already dead, I never had the chance to grow up with her. Emmidiately I was delivered, I stayed with my grand ma until I was about 6years old when my Auntie decided to live town and visited us in the village, She brought good news because her salary was now passing since she was a government Teacher in History. She also told my grand mom that she came to assist her in taking me to the city so that I could start my school since I was already 6 years old when I wasn't going to school because of how tough life was.

She told my grandma that she will sponsor me in school until I reach the level I love and she will even sponsor me to school out of the country if I could proof to be intelligent. That is how my life finally change for the better.

She took me to the city and treated me like her 2nd child since she was a widow with only one child who is Henry then computer Engineer who is currently in Germany. Anything she bought for Henry, she will also buy it for me. Oooh God, this woman was so loving, caring and prayerful because she was a devoted Christian.

She nurture me up in a great way. Education is the integral part of a child and that's what she gave me. I was saddened when she passed away when I was still in level1 in the University in 2018. That was how life became hard again on my side as I had to hustle hard so as to complete my education. My grandma was no longer doing her corn-beer business because of the un-going Anglophone crises which lead to the burning down of the entire market in my village


4. Who is your funniest family member?

With no doubt my kid bro Honest is the most funniest person in my family that I have ever come across.

The video above is honest dancing and calling my name. This was few months ago. He was recording the video purposely for me because we had argued over the phone and he claimed he can now dance Loba dance more than me since I use to challenge him in the past😂. When he send me the video I laughed 😂 and also made my own video and challenged him but he could accept defeat😂

I also love him when it comes to cracking jokes. You can laugh out your lungs 🙌😂. When ever I'm besides him, I my stomach always hurts because of too much laughter

5. Tell us any other thing you wish about your family

After telling you about my family, I went ahead in introducing most of them to you, hownthwy have helped me in my educational life, what I like about some of them and how funny they are.

Well, my wish for my family is that all of them remain healthy, God should protect them from foreseen battles and God bless my family with riches because my family isn't rich. I wish that God shou bless my family so that we remain in unity, harmony and peace

Above all, I wish to reunited with all my family members most especially the ones out of the country. I wan to whole a family meeting with them so that together as a family, we can discuss, pray have fun and eat once more as a family because I think this is one of the most key factors to unity in the family

Conclusion

Thanks so much for your time everyone. I hope everyone enjoyed reading my post and now knows some of my family members. Before living, I will happily be inviting my fellow friends @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @wyzcekunited, @monjuapollonia, and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest

My regards : @chiabertrand

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hahaha, your kid Bros is very funny ooo, 🤣 though the video is not that long. But since you said you made your own video to challenge him, I want to be the George here. Let me watch your own dance 🤣.

Hahaha 🤣😂 my kid bro can make you to crack your ribs with laughter.

As for my own video, I has long deleted. I allowed my bro's own because it always keep me intouch with him since we don't live together

 2 years ago (edited)

Or really? No prob about that. But he can't be funny than me oo. I can make someone to fall down from chair out of laughter. You need to see me in a the mood.

Ooooh ma G🤣🤣... I will love to see you in your funny mood... But I can bet you that I can be more funnier than you 🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

Not at all, ask the poeple that knows me ooooooooo 😀. Ma'am @ngoenyi knows me very well for that. Hahaha, my talk's alone can make you urinate on your trouser if you are not careful 🤣🤣.

That means you most be amazing 🤩... However, I am someone that don't accept defeat until I can eventually be defeated before I may give up at that moment🤣🤣

So if you are ready for a challenge then step furward let's see who wins.. I will crack jokes here and race the death from sleep 🤣🤣..

 2 years ago 

Haha 😂😂😂😂😂😂 same thing here. Don't worry, we are going to set a competition as see who wins. Bet me, I will defeat you. I suggest we make a funny video and post let's who will win.

Exactly 💯. I hate defeats... We better go for the funny video then 😋🤗🤗.. so that I will put an end to this arguments

Your story about your family is a bit of a sad one starting and a great ending.
Sorry about the Demise of your parents and thank God for the love and support of your family members especially your grandmother.

Life is indeed full of surprises and now you're doing well to even take care of your junior ones. Family is really gold and please always take good care of this siblings my dear.

Good luck in the contest

Your story about your family is a bit of a sad one starting and a great ending.
Sorry about the Demise of your parents and thank God for the love and support of your family members especially your grandmother.

You are right my dear. I am happy that despite what my family had gone through, we are much stronger 💪 now and I'm always proud of my grand Ma

Life is indeed full of surprises and now you're doing well to even take care of your junior ones. Family is really gold and please always take good care of this siblings my dear.

Yeah that's true mom, it's all because of the hand work of God as he is protecting me, supporting me and most of all giving me the strength to carry out my day-2-day activities which has rendered me to be taking good care of my siblings and grand ma

 2 years ago 

This family is blessed with twins...hmmm such a beautiful blessing and I hope it will follow you someday.
Great to know your younger siblings (twins)are the source of your inspiration and as the eldest, I pray for the grace to be their role model and to help in shaping them into great people.
God bless your uncle and aunty for taking up the responsible of your late parents (RIP to them).
How can I forget grandma? I pray she lives with good health and enjoy her grandkids.
Thanks for introducing your family to us.

This family is blessed with twins...hmmm such a beautiful blessing and I hope it will follow you someday

I reject this in Jesus name🤣🤣🙌🙌.. I don't wanna give birth to twins my dear🤣

Great to know your younger siblings (twins)are the source of your inspiration and as the eldest, I pray for the grace to be their role model and to help in shaping them into great people

This is the simple truth my dear. I also believe is because of this my twin bros that I am inspired to work hard because in African tradition, it always believe that twins are a blessing. Thanks for your beautiful prayers and I accept it in the mighty name of Jesus

God bless your uncle and aunty for taking up the responsible of your late parents (RIP to them).

Thank you so much for this my dear. I believe they are resting with the Lord now

How can I forget grandma? I pray she lives with good health and enjoy her grandkids.

My grandMa is my main plug and the most important person to me right now. I cherish and love her with all my heart. I wish you more longer years on earth grand ma, so that you will get to ride along with me when I succeed in life

Thanks so much for the engagement in my article dear @patience90

 2 years ago 

I was made to believe that people who do not desire twins are the ones giving birth to them 🤣😂.
God bless grandma again

Noooo oooh please your believe won't work on me🤣🤣🙌🏃🏃🏃

 2 years ago 

😆😆😆 contact me when it happens

Hahaha I will definitely inform you with the good news which is opposite with your believe because I will give birth to single babies🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

😆😆😆 best wishes my dear friend

Hello my dear friend @chiabertrand first of all thanks for introducing your family to us, you're a strong man may Almighty God bless your grandma and all those taking care of you guys super abundantly. I'm sorry about your parents death, I mean I can't even imagine how it felt but always take solace on the fact that God loves you people and will resurrect your parent and all your love ones who passed away so that you people will reunite again and to part no more. You have a wonderful family!

Steem Greetings dear sis @goodybest

Hello my dear friend @chiabertrand first of all thanks for introducing your family to us,

Thanks for this appreciation and I'm glad you got to know a little about my family now

you're a strong man may Almighty God bless your grandma and all those taking care of you guys super abundantly

This prayers brings joy to my soul because I believe God is already on it to see it go through

I'm sorry about your parents death, I mean I can't even imagine how it felt but always take solace on the fact that God loves you people and will resurrect your parent and all your love ones who passed away so that you people will reunite again and to part no more.

Thanks for sympathizing with us and yes, I do believe we will one day meet again, reunite and have everlasting life

Thanks so much for the engaging visit to my post

 2 years ago 

Sorry for the lost of your parents but I thank God for giving you nice and supportive family members
Wish you best of luck

Thank you so much for the sympathy my dear brother. What happened to my parents have strengthen my family more and I thank God for his divine protection and provision for me and my family members

I'm glad you drop by

Thanks for this great presentation about your family..
I must say your family is blessed with talented and intelligent members.
Keep shining and I wish you good luck.

Woow I'm so happy you appreciate the talents of my family members and thanks for the well wishes for my family brother

Wow!!! What a detailed write up you have here. You wrote about all your family members. This is amazing. You have got a good family. Hold them tight.

I must say, your younger brother's dance was funny. It's only funny people that dance like that.

Thanks for helping me know your family members.

Wow!!! What a detailed write up you have here. You wrote about all your family members. This is amazing. You have got a good family. Hold them tight

I'm so so happy you appreciate my write up as you have got to know much about my family

I must say, your younger brother's dance was funny. It's only funny people that dance like that.

Hahaha 🤣😂 you said it all. This guy is so funny to a fault. I always love being besides him because he makes me laugh out through out

Thanks for helping me know your family members.

It was an honor introducing my family here and I'm glad you have known much about my family

I can tell you it's a pleasure for me to know your family, Kom people.

My regards to all of them.

I'm glad my article have made you to know about KOM people.. I will take your greetings to them

It's my pleasure dear friend

 2 years ago 

What a big sweet family you have. Sorry for the death of your Auntie, its really sad. That reminds me of time i lost my 24 years cousin sister in the year 2009.

As for your brother, he is truly a dancer. But you said you challenged him right? Ahhh, why didn't you upload yours lets confirm. I think, am the judge.

Above all, am wishing success in this contest. Weldone.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.3/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.3/10
  • note: the markdown you used affected your post alignments and quality. Please correct it.

So sorry to hear about the death of your Aunt in 2009, may she continue resting with the Lord.

As for your brother, he is truly a dancer. But you said you challenged him right? Ahhh, why didn't you upload yours lets confirm. I think, am the judge.

Hahaha 🤣😂 my brother makes a lot of noise but I always challenge him.. I had long deleted my own video since I'm familiar with myself. I still had my brothers video because I always play it and enjoy it since we are not living together

note: the markdown you used affected your post alignments and quality. Please correct it

Thanks for the review. This most have been a mistake because I posted this while sleep was dealing with my eyes 🤣🤣🤣.. but I have adjusted now and thanks for the correction

 2 years ago 

That's good of you. I love the way you complied with the advice. Our community in general appreciates you.

Hahaha 🤣😂 my brother makes a lot of noise but I always challenge him.. I had long deleted my own video since I'm familiar with myself.

Still, we need to confirm that you are not just making mouth. I want to see it. I think i need to verify and confirm who really is the best dancer

That's good of you. I love the way you complied with the advice. Our community in general appreciates you.

Yeah, we all are humans and bound to make mistakes, so I always accept my mistakes and eventually learn from them. It's an honor to hear that this great community appreciates my works here. Such words are always a source of inspiration to me. Thanks 🙏 you so much for this

Still, we need to confirm that you are not just making mouth. I want to see it. I think i need to verify and confirm who really is the best dancer

Hahaha 🤣😂 chaaaaaiii you really be na doubting Thomas 🙌🤣. So you wan to see before you believe ehhhh. If so then I will call up for a challenge again between me and my kid bro.

 2 years ago 

I could not stop until I finished reading your post about your beloved family, I am so sorry for the lost of your mother and later your auntie who acted as a second mother to you.

In all I thank God who gave your grandmother the strength, ability to take care of you all, you know I always believe that when 1 road closed, God will open another one, thank you @chiabertrand for being strong for your siblings and to the entire family that are seeing your progress now.
Keep pushing prayerfully, God will never abandon you.

I could not stop until I finished reading your post about your beloved family, I am so sorry for the lost of your mother and later your auntie who acted as a second mother to you.

Thanks for this heartfelt message my dear. It rekindles my heart and gives me joy

In all I thank God who gave your grandmother the strength, ability to take care of you all, you know I always believe that when 1 road closed, God will open another one, thank you @chiabertrand for being strong for your siblings and to the entire family that are seeing your progress now.

My grandMa is my pride and my heroe. I can't forget her bountiful and endless love, her support towards me and my siblings. She is a virtuous woman with noble character and I owe her a lot in this life .. I pray 🙏 God continue keeping her so that she should enjoy the fruits of her labour when I will finally succeed in life and make her the most proudest grandMa in the world

I'm heavily encourage with this your message o gratitude and I appreciate your Engagement and heartfelt message my dear

Greetings from #Cameroon

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro, you are already succeeding, give to your grandmother that little you have now as you have been doing, she will always appreciate it.

Do you know that a hug is a healing to grandmother's?
I am talking out of a experience, keep working hard and never forget to pray each day for God's support and protection.
You are the hereo of your grandmother.

Thanks alot for this nice and encouraging words my dear. I really do appreciate 🙏.. Yes of course, my success is my family success and I thank God I am able to support my grandma and siblings with the little I have.. always praying to God for more success, protection and most of all for God health which is the most important of all

 2 years ago 

May our gracious God continue to guide you and your happy family

I come from a family of 7 with two boys two girls. I'm a the first fruit to my late parents because they are both death.

My brother Bertrand. I have never known you lost both your parents. It's really sad brother but you turn up a fine gentle man. Mommy and daddy will be very proud of who you have become.

My grand ma has taught me never to give up in life. She has giving me that motherly support and guidance through out my life, she is extremely very hardworking. She is a great cook.. oooh🤦 how I miss her meals now. She is talented in cooking, she works day and night tirelessly without resting so that her grand children won't lack something to eat. I do so admire this precious woman alot

The love of a grand mother. Sometime I believe they love us more than our real parents. Their love is so natural and pure. God bless your granny.

And thanks to Aunty Matilda Wachia for taking care of you and sending you to school..

I can see you have quite a lovely family there. Thank God for them.. I wish you luck in the contest my friend..

My brother Bertrand. I have never known you lost both your parents. It's really sad brother but you turn up a fine gentle man. Mommy and daddy will be very proud of who you have become

It's a sad full memory bro.. but I thank God everything is moving well now and we are doing well

The love of a grand mother. Sometime I believe they love us more than our real parents. Their love is so natural and pure. God bless your granny.

I can say you have spoken the truth bro. To be honest, everyone always think my grand mom is my real mom because of the love she has for me. She makes sure that headache don't disturb me while she is awake, if not she won't sleep until the everything is okay

And thanks to Aunty Matilda Wachia for taking care of you and sending you to school..

Am telling you bro... But it's unfortunate we lost her along the way and life became almost miserable to me but thank God he was in control

I can see you have quite a lovely family there. Thank God for them.. I wish you luck in the contest my friend..

I'm glad you appreciate my family. I am really happy. Thank you for the visit brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69