Steem Women club Engagement Contest #1 | My Grand Mom, Is The Most Important Person In My Life By @chiabertrand

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)


IMG-20220425-WA0010.jpg
My Grand Mom

Introduction

Hello 👋 y'all,

I greet y'all in this wanderfull community made up of vibrant women, I believe and trust you are all doing great. It's an honor to be participating in this engagement contest / S1W1 which is talking about the most important person in your life. So I hope you all will love my entry and it will be an honor creating an article in this wanderfull community

So here my entry goes thus:,

The One Person That Is Important To Me

When I was born, I didn't have the opportunity to grow up with my mom and besides that, I was born by a single parent. Life was very hard by then and my mom wasn't around to care for me. This is the reason why grew up with my grandma as I instead knew she was my mom.

We were living in a small quarta in our village called Meli and we come from KOM which is a village found in the Northwest region of Cameroon. I am 25 years of age now and my grand mom is 65-years. My grand mom is the 2nd born child to her parents whom happen to be my great-grand parents who are both of blessed memory. I'm the luckiest person in my family because it happened that I grew up to see both of my great-grand parents whom we always had fun together and they both usually told me ancient lullaby (stories). But it's unfortunate both are of blessings memory with my great-pa who died in March 5th 2013 and my great-grand Ma who died just 4years ago in June 23th 2018. They both died at quit an old age which is good because they lived to see us their 3rd generation children which is actually a blessing because God gave them long life here on earth



My Grandma Seridiana Gama

Now on my mother's part, I didn't grew up with her and I didn't spent much time with her because she was working far away from us. I am the first fruit to my mom and my mom was also the first fruit to my grandma. This implies I am the one that made my grandma a grand mother. This Made her extremely happy as she decided to take me from my mom and treated me like her last born child. My Mom passed away in 2016 making my me and my siblings orphans but thank God for the love and care my grand ma always shower us most especially me because she love me so so much. So without a doubt I will always choose my grand mom as the most important person in my life. She is call Mama Seridiana Gama and she is a widow for more than 30 years now. This implies I have never seen my grand-pa since he died long time ago before I was brought to this planet Earth.


Why She Is So Important To Me

My grandma have done uncountable, unforgettable and undoable things in my life that I will always choose her in the next world as my most important person.

My grandma is the reason why I'm still alive, breathing and healthy. Is she God? No I don't think so. But why did I say she is the reason why I'm still alive? I said so because when my mom gave birth to me, since she had alot of work to do, my grandma took me from her emmidiately when I stopped suckling breast. I was born with a certain sickness known as hynea and Comvution but it didn't manifest until when I was about 2-years that it started manifesting. It was Inguinal-Hernia at the scrotum which caused me to go on and off at times because it usually causes my testicles to live my scrotum and enter my stomach. When ever this use to occur, my eyes will become whitish and I will feel so much pains and at times, I will even faint. Most at times when it usually happens, my grandma will take me to the toilet and sent my head inside the toilet before I will came back alive because it was believe that it was the cure at that time.

So luckily, she brought me traditional medicine, it was liquid and it was in a 10-liters container. I started drinking it. She usually give me morning and evening to drink. Emmidiately I finish drinking the whole container, behold... The sickness went away and until today I have never experienced it because it has been about 23 years the sickness lived my body. So I owe my grandma so much in this life for saving my life because I heard a lot of male children had died because of that particular sickness

Another good reason why she is the most important person in my life is how she cared for me when I was still growing up. When ever she use to go the market, farm, church and everywhere, she always take me along and besides that she always carried me on her back😂 which was what I usually love so much. Even when she was at home, I will cry at times only that she should carry me on her back😂. Chaaaaaiii I could disturb my grand mom oooh. Up to today, she always laugh at me for being too naulthy when I was still a child most especially, when ever she was around because she showed me real love, care and protection

My grandma use to sell Corn-beer(fermented corn that is grind and process by boiling it inside hot water) this is a local drink that is very common in my village as most women use it as their business. My grandma have been into this ever since I was born and even upto now she still do it but not oftenly as before. It is this her Corn-beer business she have been able to work money and take care of me at anytime I needed support. So I owe her a lot

I grew up with her to a certain age when my Aunt, late Wachia Matilda(my grand mother's junior sister) took me and I continued growing up with her while going to school. She took responsibility of sponsoring in school. Enfact she took me in as her 2nd child since she had just one child and her husband had long died. So I had to live my grandma at a little age and grew up as a 2nd child to my aunt were she also cared for me as a true mother should do for her child because anything she bought for her lone Son, she will also buy same thing to me. I also owe this women so so much. Despite my Aunt taking responsibility over me, my grandma usually live the village from time to time and visit us in the city because she always misses me so much.

When ever she came visiting, she will bring us alot of food stuffs from the village and when she is going back, she will losen a knot on her rapper and removed money from there and give me, I can never forget such occurrence in my life. Chaaaaaiii grandma's love towards me was too much.

When I grew up and entered the University, unfortunately my Aunt whom took responsibility over me died of breast cancer. It was really shocking and life started becoming hell to me in town especially as I was still a student. But all thanks to my grandma who stood by my side to supported me with what ever she had so that I could complete my education. Before graduating in the University, I almost gave up because what I was studying needed a lot of money because of constant internships and teaching practice since I was studying Mechanical Engineering. To be honest, I don't know how manage I finally graduated despite my financial crises at that time. I give all credits to my grandma because despite me being an orphan and her doing her Mini business of selling Corn-beer which capital is hardly made from it, she still manage to send me the little money she had so that I could complete my education.

When I was growing up with my Aunt in the city, any moment when I'm sick and If my grandma hears, she will start crying and if she doesn't sees me, she won't Stop crying and thinking about me. She will then live the village and visit us in town just to see me. I really don't know what I did to her that she love me to this extend

All this reasons are not even enough for me to consider my grandma the most important person in my life because she have sacrifice alot for me and she can do anything just to keep me healthy and she could/can even sacrifice her life for my sake.

Talk about your memories with that person

My grandma and I have a lot of memories to talk about but it's quit unfortunate I don't have enough pictures with her because I lost everything last year in my hard drive when it spoiled. However, this doesn't stop me from sharing my memories with her

My first memory I can never forget is how she used to carry me on her back even when she is working. She will carry and tie me with her rapper on her back. I developed interested on it to an extend when I was growing older, I feel like still climbing on her back 😂

IMG-20220425-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20220425-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0000.jpg
IMG-20220425-WA0005.jpg


IMG-20220425-WA0003.jpg
me and my grandma, 3 years ago

This picture was captured 3-years backward in a town here on our relatives compound During a dead ceremonial Celebration. My grandma left the village that day hoping she will see me because we had stayed for almost a year without seeing each other. When she came up, we saw each other and I was extremely happy t see and know that my grandma is still very young, strong and healthy.



Screenshot_20211024-145259.jpg

Screenshot_20211024-145254.jpg


Screenshot_20211024-145612.jpg
me and my grandma, last year having a WhatsApp conversation

This screenshot was taken last year during my conversation with grandma, that day she was selling at her business place. I actually bought her this android phone only that I could be calling her and seeing her beautiful face from time to time. At first she never liked it because she was complain that she don't know how to use an Android most especially as she didn't have the opportunity to go to school. I beg and beg her until before she accepted to take it and thank God children living around her taught her how to use it. Upto to today, she only call on Whatsapp or record because she don't know how to text as she always complain that her fingers are too big to press a letter on the keyboard 😂😂



My grandma is my pride and my hero, so I don't always joke when it comes in caring for her. I can say that at any moment I have something, she is the first to came on mind. Ever since I signed up in Steemit, I have been able to care for my grandma financially so much. So I can say this platform have helped me and my grandma to an extend I don't know how I will appreciate steemit

iMarkup_20220426_072758.jpg

iMarkup_20220426_072828.jpg

The screenshot above is my mobile money transactions with my grandma. Since last year, I have make sure that I send my grandma money on monthly basis so that she shouldn't be over labouring her self too much especially as she is getting older. I have been able to help my grandma to reduce stress and so luckily, she doesn't stress her self as before because I'm there to take special care of her

Conclusion

I hope you guys enjoyed my entry to this contest as I was able to talk so much about my precious and ever young grandma. Before living, I will love to invite @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @wyzcekunited @ubongudofot, @ngwerast, @monjuapollonia, @graciella and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest

Sort:  

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

Congratulations, you have been chosen as the winner of the competition. follow the next contest Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

Woow thanks so much for selecting me as one of the winners in this contest. I will continue producing quality contents so as to maintain my status and increase my reputation. It was really an honor to participate in this contest which ended up reminding me of my precious people (my lost parents and my Beautiful Grand ma whom is so important to me right now )

 2 years ago 

You took after your grandma dear. Am do sorry about your mother's demise. Your grandma has filled the gap. And the pictures you have shared are proves of your closeness with her and how important she is to you. I was not opportuned to meet my grandma. You must have learned great lessons from her.

Wow... You really had a nice time with your grandma unlike us that our grandma left us early.

 2 years ago (edited)

Your post is so touching after reading through .grandma is really your source of inspiration .How caring and loving your grand is to you .I imagine losing your parents for a long time at tender age .I can see you never had an opportunity to spent time with your parents .Sad to know they are all dead .May their souls keep Resting peace.A special thanks to grandma for taking care of you through out I also appreciate yourendurance through out your university life .Eventhough the journey hard you .You embraced it like a challenge and graduated from school .Only God alone will pay your grandma .I Just smile After your last write up.when I saw serval messages of money alert you have been sending to grandma .Thank you for taking care of grand and your siblings May God continue to provide for you.so that you can provide provide .Your grandma deserved to be the most important person in your life @chiabertrand

Your post is so touching after reading through .grandma is really your source of inspiration

She is my all and all and I can't trade her for anything.

I imagine losing your parents for a long time at tender age .I can see you never had an opportunity to spent time with your parents .Sad to know they are all dead .May their souls keep Resting peace.

The pains of losing my parents had long gone even though I always miss and cry out at times because of their sudden disappearance. I believe they are all resting with the almighty now.

A special thanks to grandma for taking care of you through out I also appreciate yourendurance through out your university life .Eventhough the journey hard you .You embraced it like a challenge and graduated from school .Only God alone will pay your grandma .I Just smile After your last write up.

You can say that again and again. I owe my grandma alot and I believe God will keep her for long so that I will make her proud of me because of how sacrificing she was towards me

Thank you for taking care of grand and your siblings May God continue to provide for you.so that you can provide provide .Your grandma deserved to be the most important person in your life @chiabertrand

I pray 🙏 God give me a big opportunity for me to be financially stable so that I can increase my care towards them. I believe God is preparing something huge for me

Thanks alot for passing by

Hey guy how far nahhh.. You are indeed lucky to have grand Ma still strong and kicking. I have lost my partenal grand mother But i am still lucky to have one left.

I love the way you relate and interate with your mum . This is a blessing that can only come from God.

My grandma is my pride and my hero, so I don't always joke when it comes in caring for her

You are the man bro . I love this coming from you. This true love and aknowledgement of one's good deeds.

So much love . Bro i hope you do not mind of i ask you about your Mum??

That said. I pray for more good times with Grand Ma and decree that may she live to see her 5th Generation in the mighty name of Jesus.

Hey guy how far nahhh.. You are indeed lucky to have grand Ma still strong and kicking. I have lost my partenal grand mother But i am still lucky to have one left.

Thanks man, my grandma is extremely very strong and active. She is even still very, about 63 years. Oooh nooo, I'm sorry to hear about the lost of your parternal

I love the way you relate and interate with your mum . This is a blessing that can only come from God.

Thanks for the appreciation my bro. Indeed it's really a blessing

So much love . Bro i hope you do not mind of i ask you about your Mum??

If you read well you know that I lost my Mom since. So it's only my grandma that have really cared and protect me like how a mother always do to her child. It's unfortunate I had only a single parent which was my mom but she later died and I never had the opportunity to grow up with her

That said. I pray for more good times with Grand Ma and decree that may she live to see her 5th Generation in the mighty name of Jesus.

Thanks so much for this bro. I believe your prayers and wishes shall come to pass because I have special plans for my grand ma

If you read well you know that I lost my Mom since. So it's only my grandma that have really cared and protect me like how a mother always do to her child. It's unfortunate I had only a single parent which was my mom but she later died and I never had the opportunity to grow up with her

Ohhhh accept my condolence Bro. Yes your grand Ma has the right to do what she is doing. No doubt they say blood is thicker than water.

Best wishes my brother ..

Thanks for the condolences brother. I believe she is resting with the Lord now even though I always miss her presents

I thank God for my grandma for feeling in the gap as she has taken me as her Benjamin

 2 years ago 

This is great

This implies I am the one that made my grandma a grand mother.

Your grandma is such a beautiful woman and a sweet soul to have given you all and I bet you are the woman you are today because of her training and teaching.

My grandma is my pride and my hero, so I don't always joke when it comes in caring for her.

And I'm sure she is also your best friend.
More life and strength to grandma and rest in peace to your mom

Your grandma is such a beautiful woman and a sweet soul to have given you all and I bet you are the woman you are today because of her training and teaching.

Thanks for the kind gestures dear. Yes indeed my grandma is still very young and very beautiful 😍, I wish I could fine a beautiful wife some day who is also beautiful just like my grandma

And I'm sure she is also your best friend.
More life and strength to grandma and rest in peace to your mom

Thanks for this kind wishes for my grandma . I believe my precious mom is resting with the Lord now

Thanks for your valuable visit

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

You are an amazingly kind and caring grandson. Your grandmother is a happy woman, because you are her grandson and you love her so much. An amazing story!

Thanks alot for passing by friend. Indeed I can say my grandma is proud of me as I am also very proud of her in an extended I don't joke with it comes to her issues. I make sure she she stay safe, healthy and strong because she is my all and all

 2 years ago 

Hello granny! You are absolutely adorable and I want to put you in a suitcase and bring you to South Africa!.

To you young man, I take my hat off! You have showed us today how a true gentleman must treat the elderly. As for providing for her, well done!

These memories you have created with your granny will stay with you long after she has gone. Treasure them!

Hello granny! You are absolutely adorable and I want to put you in a suitcase and bring you to South Africa!.

Oooh My God 😊, I will inform my granny that you wishes her to came to south Africa. I believe she will be very happy 😁

To you young man, I take my hat off! You have showed us today how a true gentleman must treat the elderly. As for providing for her, well done!

Indeed my granny is my pride and my hero, so I don't joke when it comes to taking care of her because of her love and sacrifice she showed me when growing up

Thanks so much for this valuable inputs my dear

Recieve a hug 🤗 from me here in Cameroon

 2 years ago 

Thank you, your hug was received all the way down her in the south point of Africa! 👍

Waw!Grandma has done well, thank you for the testimonies about grandma,some of us had the opportunity to meet our grandmum too and most of the things you said about yours are almost thesame attitude potray they have.
I remember my grandma will always remember i have not eaten and nomatter how small it is, she must keep for me,i love and really missed my grand ma, may God keep them all for us even in their old age
because we still have little to do in their lives.

Waw!Grandma has done well, thank you for the testimonies about grandma,some of us had the opportunity to meet our grandmum too

I'm happy you also had the opportunity to meet your granny and you have also adhere to the fact that grannies are very caring to their grand children

may God keep them all for us even in their old age because we still have little to do in their lives

You are right my dear. We have to make our grannies proud of us, so I believe God will still keep them longer and I'm happy your granny is also alive and healthy

Your grand ma is a great personnel and her love for you was true. I tell it was not easy for her but because she's a great and strong woman, she made you and your siblings happy. She's a legend indeed. And I sorry for your dead parents and grand father, my their soul rest in peace.

Your grand ma is a great personnel and her love for you was true

You said it all bro. My grandma is my pride and my hero and I believe she truly loves me and can sacrifice her self for my sake. This is why I don't joke when it comes in taking caring of her

And I sorry for your dead parents and grand father, my their soul rest in peace.

Thanks alot bro, I believe they are resting with the Lord now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86