How I spent my Saturday 21 May 2022. By @caleb-marvel...steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

flyerdesign_21052022_231435.png

6bhseHAdLtYRoe4mZ6fU3gFc8eKGc3JgYMfqGaKxkR3mYx5jaS8TgNeptkDTeZFhPifZ6skNLB6US2eU1FWyH8jDPAh1nLwWRKF2TgkuXX...5cbUmFezuLW6JBLne9JKnm3bznadUqPW3Rox5pHMcuEPzkUi18JFvXp3j5Gw9ajQwYPgES7qNCNz6j5rwgU3m8Sfao3iSE7wNxqsWiwQmoQzAX36ehyrXqLen9.gif

INTRODUCTION

Hello my dearly beloved friends in the steemalive community, how are you all to today. It's week and I know that so many activities are on going and men and women are traveling from various dispensation. It's a good weekend and I thank God for all his wonders in our family and our our life.
Without waiting much of our time as we all know that each day has it story of itself, am here to tell you how my day went. It's Saturday 21 May 2022 and below are the stories for that day.

6bhseHAdLtYRoe4mZ6fU3gFc8eKGc3JgYMfqGaKxkR3mYx5jaS8TgNeptkDTeZFhPifZ6skNLB6US2eU1FWyH8jDPAh1nLwWRKF2TgkuXX...5cbUmFezuLW6JBLne9JKnm3bznadUqPW3Rox5pHMcuEPzkUi18JFvXp3j5Gw9ajQwYPgES7qNCNz6j5rwgU3m8Sfao3iSE7wNxqsWiwQmoQzAX36ehyrXqLen9.gif

MORNING SECTION

I slept early this morning around 3:30am due to the alnight prayers that we went to in our church, Bethel Anglican Church Asaba and after the alnight, I decided to sleep in the vicarage.
At 8:26pm I now woke up finally and said my prayers. After that, I decided to keep on resting till 9:30pm before I went to came out to so somethings. After eating in the Morning I now pick up my phone and check on some updates as usual, after checking it, I needed to watch some movies with my phone just to relax my self before in few hours time I will be going out for a ceremony.

my screenshot of the movie

6bhseHAdLtYRoe4mZ6fU3gFc8eKGc3JgYMfqGaKxkR3mYx5jaS8TgNeptkDTeZFhPifZ6skNLB6US2eU1FWyH8jDPAh1nLwWRKF2TgkuXX...5cbUmFezuLW6JBLne9JKnm3bznadUqPW3Rox5pHMcuEPzkUi18JFvXp3j5Gw9ajQwYPgES7qNCNz6j5rwgU3m8Sfao3iSE7wNxqsWiwQmoQzAX36ehyrXqLen9.gif

AFTERNOON SECTION

Around 1 o,clock I now went to do some prayers in the Church with took me to few minutes to 2:00pm when I went back to the Vicarage and told my brother from another mother to start preparing because we have a ceremony to attend.
The man that called me for the ceremony told me few days ago that I should come with a keyboardist and a drummer so that we can come and play for them in the children dedication. My brother is a drummer so I told him beforehand and also I called a good friend of mine that is a good keyboardist. So I also call that my guy to start preparing.

At 3:00pm we both left to the junction where we all will enter vehicle to the village because that venue is not in Asaba. When we got there, we not entered the vehicle and each person was charged N400 each, I not took care of the transportation with my our money so the vehicle moved. Few minutes later we got to the village and came down from the vehicle, I now called the man that we are at his junction ooh, he should come and pick us. So he sent someone to come and pick us, guess what? When we got the, I was not looking to see when they arrange the instrument but to my greatest disappointment, the man came a told me that they have been trying to connect the instrument that is there but it didn't work, so when I got to where that keep the instrument, I checked it and saw that is just only one sub for Bass guitar that they brought and a small mixer amp, my dear I was so disappointed. I tried to see what I can do put my friends where very angry with me that I brought them to a place where things are not in place and because of me they left most things that they are supposed to do and coming there is to see another thing, it was so bad. And before hand I ask the man oooh, hope the instrument will be ready? He said yes. And at the end the reverse became the case.

When the man saw that we where angry, he now came to tell us that we should just join them in the child naming ceremony and enjoy with them before going back, 😡😡😡😡😡 in my mind I wanted to shout on him and ask him if he take use for street children that is looking for rice to eat? But I just controlled my self and told my friend let be going back. So the man gave us transport money for just coming back alone. And we let the there and instead of us to be too angry,

IMG_20220521_163756_273.jpg

IMG_20220521_164713_845.jpg

IMG_20220521_165837_594.jpg

we started laughing at ourselves and asking ourselves funny questions as we went to the road where we can enter vehicle back to Asaba.

6bhseHAdLtYRoe4mZ6fU3gFc8eKGc3JgYMfqGaKxkR3mYx5jaS8TgNeptkDTeZFhPifZ6skNLB6US2eU1FWyH8jDPAh1nLwWRKF2TgkuXX...5cbUmFezuLW6JBLne9JKnm3bznadUqPW3Rox5pHMcuEPzkUi18JFvXp3j5Gw9ajQwYPgES7qNCNz6j5rwgU3m8Sfao3iSE7wNxqsWiwQmoQzAX36ehyrXqLen9.gif

EVENING SECTION

When we arrived at Asaba, we now stopped at one of the junction and I told my brother that there is no need to enter Bike home that we should just walk down home.
When we got home, it was already time for our choir practice, so we quickly joined them.

And the rehearsal took us till 8:00pm when I went home and decided to cook rice and beans red oil kind and eat.
After eating, I decided to share my dairy with you all.

6bhseHAdLtYRoe4mZ6fU3gFc8eKGc3JgYMfqGaKxkR3mYx5jaS8TgNeptkDTeZFhPifZ6skNLB6US2eU1FWyH8jDPAh1nLwWRKF2TgkuXX...5cbUmFezuLW6JBLne9JKnm3bznadUqPW3Rox5pHMcuEPzkUi18JFvXp3j5Gw9ajQwYPgES7qNCNz6j5rwgU3m8Sfao3iSE7wNxqsWiwQmoQzAX36ehyrXqLen9.gif

CONCLUSION

In all we give thanks to the Lord for all his doings in our lives. Of a Truth that incident was supposed to spoil my day, but I thank God for the understanding of my guys if not, they could have started shoutting on the man because he took us from granted.
I want to really appreciate all the members of the @steemalive community and to the leadership, I do appreciate and love you all, But God Loves you more.

Cc
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@samuel20
@chichieze
@marajah
@luchyl


My humble self

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sorry about that disappointment that Man gave you and your friends. But thank God you all understands and left with Joy. I really like that your rice and beans, it's one of the foods and enjoy eating.

Club Status#club5050
Steem ExclusiveYes ✅
PlagiarismNo ✅
User BidbotsNo ✅
Verified22/5/2022 ✅
Number of words920 ✅
 2 years ago 

Thanks my dear.... What to do naaa

 2 years ago 

In every situation, we give Glory to God, it's good to hear that you and your friends did not leave the place angrily but went back to join them in the naming ceremony

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74