You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 4): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Bad association
"People are like sponges, they tend to absorb everything thing around them", that was the simple truth that I ignored. I was raised up by a godly parents who inculcated good morals in my life. they set standards for me as their child .
Most times I viewed them as being too strict, and to be my parents are dictators. The more I grow up, the more freedom I gained from my parents. With that I felt I've been relieved from bondage.
I started mingling with my peers and gradually embracing their lifestyle. Most of them are wayward, and views double life as the best way of living.
I disgust their lifestyle but I want to fit in, so I continue associating with them. I keep telling myself that they can't change me. But to my surprise I was drifting away and adopting their lifestyle. I finally got into trouble, but they all abandoned me and I was left to bear the consequences of my action.
Oh how I wish I never give in to their pressure .
Lessons learnt: he that is walking with the wise person will become wise, but he that is working with the stupid will fare badly

Sort:  

Bad company corrupt good manners the Holy scriptures said so.

The society has a way they view life, butmoral lifestyle pays. Although not easy tolive a moral life in a society where immorality is celebrated. But God will help us

Amen!! With him by our side we keep thriving, surviving in a crooked and twisted generation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71