Spotlight on Relatives - A Personal Story Of How My Uncle Helped Me.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

I've heard people say they wanted to help me in time past, several times they make promises, so many that they can't keep, I, inturn ends up waiting till forever for reply of which it never came. Those uncles, aunts have disappointed, much more to trust in them. But one stood out of them all. My immediate uncle from the maternal side. A medical doctor by profession caring and loving has been very helpful till date.

images (22).jpeg
Source

I'll be telling you about him today because he has come to be a very good brother, so closer than I expected.

Who Is This Relative ?

My immediate uncle, like I said earlier, he is a medical doctor, his name is doctor Mike. He is very tall and has been a very kind person since I've known him. Right from my university days, anytime I called him, he is always there to help me out.

One Difficult Situation He Helped Me Out Of

It was in the middle of last year, I was having so many expenses on my neck because I just came back from spending in a wedding 💒, after that I also have to relocate to my new apartment which was costing me too very dearly. Paying for this and that one simultaneously made me run out of funds. With so many things still unworked on, I called my uncle Dr Mike, explained everything to him, despite the fact that I know he just reimburse me sometimes ago with some funds, but knowing that I don't have anyone to look up to, I called him. He picked and gave me a huge sum of money that day that cleared all my debt and everything I want to do for that period of time. I was just overwhelmed by it.

My brother didn't shunned me at all, neither did he say anything by telling me he just sent some funds some weeks ago. He understood the situation and helped. I'm forever grateful for this.

My Advice To Those Who Are Been Shunned/Helped

If an aunt, uncle, brother or sister has helped you in time past, please don't make it an habit to keep on disturbing them for money, it's wrong, it's like taking them for granted.

Also, if you have relatives who aren't ready to help in any way, please, don't take it personal or go against them, they might be going through some hardship, and if they are stingy, don't worry, it's because God haven't put your help in there hands. So, keep on working, help is coming.

Till date 📅, whenever I think of that help by my uncle, I do get goosebumps all over me. It's something I can never forget.

The above is an entry into @steemalive contest

SteemAlive Presents: "Spotlight on Relatives". A personal story of how a relative helped or did not help you. 20 Steem Prize

Sort:  

@botefarm, you are lucky to have such an Uncle. Like you have said, pestering a relative is wrong. Interesting article you have here.

Interesting article.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Participate in the various contests on steemit to maximize your rewards.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98