You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Your role model - tell us who influenced your life the most. (60 Steem + additional prizes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

My role model are my parents; Mr and Mrs Nwaankwere. These two have really proven to be my inspiration, role model and a force for good. Going back in time to their days, i will not forget how they got married, since they did so at an early age. So many persons felt, they could not have made in married life, but to tneir chagrin , tbeir union is one the most blessed marital union, I have ever seen. They gave birth to 6 lovely choldren, of which, i am one of them. I learnt to be self reliant, have a savings culture, respect others, and the importance of humility. I will not fail to state that I inherited a strong spiritual heritage from them, something money cannot afford. The thing i learnt from them has helped me a lot both as a bachelor and my current as a married man, i never saw them quarrel for one day, and this have a great effect on me, on how i deal with my wife. Their example impressed in my mind the need for diligence and hardwork.
He will always tell me, there are three kinds of problem

  1. Those you can solve immediately.
  2. Those that will take some time to be solved and
  3. Those that only time will solve.
    In real fact, both parents of my have been instrumental in shaping me for the kind of person, husband, father, inlaw, brother, I am today.
    I do really appreciate them for their dedication in bringing me up.
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@benton3 really impressed your parents are your role model, is more closely impacting to have parents as role model

 4 years ago 

They are truly role models @benton3. I can attest to that fact. Thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63