The diary game•Saturday 15th August, 2020• Feast of AssumptionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Dear diary,

I woke up today bearing in mind that I have to attend Mass today in honor of our mother Mary, mother of God and Jesus.

I also in mind to get a new charger. So it's safe to say that I had a lot in my mind while waking up.

I prayed and started my house chores by 8am. I swept and mopped this time around I washed the bathrooms and toilets.

The chores took my time though I was just in time to prepare breakfast by 10:30am. That was when I started preparing jellof spaghetti.

IMG_20200815_103655_113.jpg
Jellof spaghetti

I finished all my house chores by 12:45pm including preparing breakfast and I took my shower ate my brunch and rested a while.

I couldn't bring myself to sleep because I had to get a new charger today. I quickly dressed up and entered public transport to the shop where I bought the cord.

IMG_20200815_135453_741.jpg
My new cord

IMG_20200815_135458_137.jpg
The shop

They sell a lot of original products when it comes to phones and I don't mind spending #500 to and fro just to get what I want.

I bought the cord for #1000 which is not on the high side. I tested it and it worked before I left the shop.

I saw my favorite fruits guava and pear. Didn't hesitate to buy some immediately.

IMG_20200815_143219_747.jpg
Guava

IMG_20200815_143211_496.jpg
Pear

I got home very happy with myself. Luckily there was light so I left my phone charging to go for mass.

The Mass ended under 45 minutes but we stayed around to greet some friends in church.

Greetings took one hour. It was endless. We met a girl who was seriously crying because her brother left her.

We held on to her till her parents came before we left for the house. We here refers to my mum, sister and I.

We got home, I showered, made some phone calls and started working on my diary post

I'm a member of team @steemalive and this is me

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I was thinking the assumption feast was a feast of celebration as the name implies @beckie96830 but you never made mention of eating food or drinks;

So what made it a feast, bcos i believe feasting should come with fun.

Your day really went well ;hope the charger is original, i have oraimo product as my wireless earpiece and has served me well since the past 1year, i guess the brand is nice. Enjoy!!

 4 years ago 

Yes the brand is a beautiful product. I hope Aba people don't start producing the fake in no time 😂😂😂

It's a feast that's celebrated in church. We have so many feasts in the Catholic Church and it's not everything we celebrate with drinks and invite friends.

Unlike Easter and Christmas we celebrate yearly.

❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Wow ~ Never seen pears like that !

 4 years ago 

Really. Why am I not surprised 🤔🤔🤔?
❤️❤️❤️
Becky

 4 years ago 

Waow @beckie96830 am happy you got your new charger so we don't get to miss reading your diary posts and off course you won't miss catching up with your other commitments cause charger problems. Hahahahahahaha......you got fruits this time around and you never thought of me...smiles....sure you enjoyed the fruits. To have stayed back with the child until the parents was so caring, an act of humanitarian value. Your day was good , have enjoyed reading.

#onepercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

I'm happy about the charger too. I didn't invite you because I wanted to give you the fruits myself in Cameroon.

How do you like the sound of that?
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

 4 years ago 

Waow its a lovely gesture @beckie96830

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30