The diary game|| Saturday 19th September, 2020: The celebration propersteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Dear diary,

I'm confident that I didn't forget to mention that we're going to celebrate my sister's birthday in the house.

I had a very busy day on Friday, slept by 11pm to wake up in Saturday morning as early as 6am to cook.

I took some of the cooking materials downstairs for the cooking proper. The cooking was done behind our house very close to the tap for easy access of water.

I helped in chopping onions, carrots and green peppers. I also assisted with the help of my elder sister to wash rice.

Luckily for us our neighbors all came down in their numbers to assist in the cooking like they did the last time.

The dishes to be served included; Jellof rice, Moi moi, Egusi soup, Semovita and salad with fried chicken, meat and fish.

So visitors are allowed to pick from the options although the children that attended were given strictly packaged rice and meat.

The celebration started proper by 12pm and we received our first set of guests. We took the opportunity to take a picture before we forget to totally.

I quickly showered and dressed before I rushed out to take the picture. I was sure not to miss out on the picture.

IMG_20200919_175616_835.jpg
The celebrant on red gown sitting in the middle flanked by our friends and family

I retired to serving the guests upstairs while my aunt and my friends helped served the large number of children downstairs.

I was glad to see a picture of them in my phone and I'm happy to share with you.

IMG_20200919_145228_8.jpg
My friends

It was until later in the evening I got the pictures I took with the celebrant and her cake.

IMG_20200919_164111_882.jpg
My sisters and I with mum on blue

If you're observant you'll notice the large crowd at our backs.

Unfortunately it started raining and we had to move some of them that stayed back to the house.

Give or take we had over 150 people in our house. A great number stayed in the palor while the rest stayed in the kitchen, dining room, balcony and visitor's room.

After it rained they all left and we were tasked to clean the house. Fortunately the main party and dishing of food and gifts had already ended before the heavy down pour.

I got myself properly by 10pm and used the little strength I have to make my diary post for the next day.

I ate, showered and slept off like a log of wood.

I'm a member of team @steemalive and this is me

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Nice diary @beckie.
150 persons in attendance, that was quite a good number. Your sister must be a social person.
How can I get my own part of the cake and chicken please?, very important.
Nice sharing your party diary.
Keep steeming.

#onepercent
#nigeria

 4 years ago 

We had over 150 in attendance just that some left when it started raining while those that stayed back where up to 150.

Meet @focusnow for @steemalive members cake😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49