Spotlight on Poloniex Exchange: Journey down memory lane...##2steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Overview of My Journey With Poloniex Exchange

107_185424.jpg
Pexels

During my holidays after secondary school August, 2016 I was idle and couldn't get a job to make some money for myself.

To receive some free cryptocurrencies, a friend of mine, Kelechi, introduced me to an airdrop program.

I was intrigued initially because I only wanted to make money and so it just took less than 10 minutes to complete a task.

I got really tired after a few weeks because of how anxious I was to make money.

Most of the coins I got were scammed projects and in the Coin marketcap, they didn't have any worth.

The airdrop program made me study cryptocurrency more and I found an interest in making a living out of it.

I started researching and watching lots of cryptocurrency videos on Youtube.

I came across the Youtube DataDash channel where I watched a video for beginners named Trading Cryptocurrency.

After watching the video guide, I thought I had everything I needed to get started.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSPcbnHfSxRKYiiAQTfU592eRxozWWh1PLG3WfMsKMZnaMxDDFJmRk1GeEbdJCBC6zJxjG.jpeg

My First Experience as a Cryptocurrency Trader

I started my first Cryptocurrency trading with HitBtc exchange. It was very difficult for me to purchase Cryptocurrency as there's no option to purchase Cryptocurrency with my traditional currency via my debit/visa card.

I was scammed by an escrow group the first time I tried to purchase Cryptocurrency it wasn't easy for me to get another money to purchase Cryptocurrency.

After two months of the event, I finally purchased my first Cryptocurrency with the help of my friend Kelechi.

I used HitBtc exchange for 1year and I almost lost my capital to scam projects and fees.

The worst of it happened when my account was blocked for just no reason. I tried everything to retrieve my account back but the recovery system is so difficult that I gave up on it.

Despite that, I never lost hope as a Cryptocurrency trader because I'm aware that Cryptocurrency is the future of the financial markets.

I worked my way up and got back some money to continue my journey. This time around, I needed to hunt for a new exchange because I won't afford any other scandal in my journey.

HitBtc was good, but I decided to look for another exchange after I failed to retrieve my account when it was blocked.

That's a very bad customer support system which I felt insecure over my funds with them.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSPcbnHfSxRKYiiAQTfU592eRxozWWh1PLG3WfMsKMZnaMxDDFJmRk1GeEbdJCBC6zJxjG.jpeg

My Journey with Poloniex Exchange

While hunting for another exchange, I was introduced to Poloniex exchange by a friend who claimed to have been using the exchange since 2015.

He enticed me with a lot of beautiful features about Poloniex exchange.

I decided to review about Poloniex exchange and found out about its security bridge that made the company to lose about 13% of its Bitcoin supply.

Poloniex wasn't an option for me because I considered the company to be careless about the safety of their exchange. After much deliberation and review between Binance and Poloniex.

20201107_184211.png
Source

Poloniex was a better option for me via low trading fees which was the most amazing feature of any Cryptocurrency trader.

I was also convinced about the security system when I noticed they haven't suffered from any security compromise since the last event in 2014.

This made me trust that the company is taking significant security measures in protecting the funds in the exchange.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSPcbnHfSxRKYiiAQTfU592eRxozWWh1PLG3WfMsKMZnaMxDDFJmRk1GeEbdJCBC6zJxjG.jpeg

Amazing features of Poloniex exchange and why I will recommend it to any Cryptocurrency trader

The first is the registration process. Seriously, I was amazed when I registered with just my email address which I later activated.

Unlike some other exchanges that request a lot of personal information before you can register with them. After the registration, another exciting feature I find amazing is the interface.

20201107_184338.png
Sign Up

The platform was designed to be user-friendly for both professional and amateur traders.

The charts were so simple and equipped with amazing tools and indicators to aid in your technical analysis.

This was cool for me because I got everything I need to be successful as a Cryptocurrency trader.

20201107_184448.png
Source

The most important feature of any Cryptocurrency exchange is the trading fees. Poloniex has the lowest trading fee among the top Cryptocurrency exchanges in the industry.

Poloniex exchange charges a maximum fee of 0.125% and this fee will still be lowered when you trade high volumes.

The only challenge I faced when I started using Poloniex exchange was the inability to purchase Cryptocurrency with my traditional currency using a debit/visa card.

This feature has been added to the exchange and they charge zero fees for deposit.

I'm glad the company is working hard in bringing the best for its users.

A good example is the addition of features like the margin lending and borrowing feature which will help users to earn passive income when they lend their coins for a certain period.

20201107_184609.png
Source

Finally, the pros of using the Poloniex exchange outweighs any cons you will encounter as a Cryptocurrency trader in any exchange.

The low trading fees combined with the team effort in developing a platform to better the experience of its user makes Poloniex exchange a better choice among the top exchanges in the Cryptocurrency industry.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSPcbnHfSxRKYiiAQTfU592eRxozWWh1PLG3WfMsKMZnaMxDDFJmRk1GeEbdJCBC6zJxjG.jpeg

Ref

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Great post from you @beckie96830, Your experience with trading cryptocurrency is really a heart touching story. I was amazed when i saw that you started crypto currency far back 2016, thats so great about you, then i was busy with my secondary school life, i'd say i was a ignorant of this amazing future of the financial markets called cryptocurrency.

I am very happy that you didn't quit as a result of your first experience with the HitBTC exchange. Poloniex is truly the best exchange despite that it does not support fiat currency, i think this is the feature that needed to be added for more reputation. I hope you are enjoying your trade with Poloniex exchange. It remains the legendary exchange platform for cryptocurrency. Thanks for sharing.

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

Well I started due to idleness and my eagerness to try new things. I'm glad it paid off as I feel comfortable with Poloniex Exchange platform.

it does not support fiat currency

Every exchange has it's own weakness in form of Disadvantages and if we want to enjoy a particular exchange platform better we would have to overlook it's disadvantages.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

 4 years ago (edited)

You have a very nice point here. Overlooking the disadvantage is a fact. Poloniex has more goodies to offer, if only we overlook its weakness. Thanks for the response.

#affable

 4 years ago 

Great post Becks, your initial experience with the crypto space has been full of ups and downs and I can relate to how difficult it must have been for you. Back then during the ICO frenzy, I literally signed up for any ICO notification I saw and I was surly disappointed.

I share your view about Poloniex, it's super simple and easy to use, I especially use it to buy steem and other Tron related tokens. It's truly a great project.

#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much. It's not easy having such a horrible experience with cryptocurrency.

I almost lost hope until I met Poloniex Exchange and at that same moment I had mixed feelings.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

 4 years ago 

Yea, the feelings are always there at first, but I am happy things are going great now. Have a nice time.

 4 years ago 

Twitter proof of share

Screenshot_20201107-191019.png

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

Thank you for taking part in the Spotlight on Poloniex Contest.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

I really love your write-up @beckie96830 it's very comprehensive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49