Contest Day 3: 5 days writing challenge//A terrible Accident I witnessed or experienced.presented by @beautybb 2-2-22

in SteemAlive3 years ago

10%payout to the community

I come in peace my fellow steemians, hope we all had a great day, and we all are healthy.

Today is the third day of this wonderful contest, it is gradually getting to its climax, and I pray to be successful, below comes my third entry.

A terrible accident I ever experienced

IMG_20220201_165729_832.jpg

Every living soul have different experiences in life and some were very terrible, you can imagine being in a vehicle that was involved in an accident and some lost his life, the truma will always be there.

How did it happen?

In the year 2020 my younger brother was involved in an accident that was terrible and he was referred to UNTH Enugu, so I traveled from Lagos to the east frequently to check up on him.

On this faithful day, I traveled from the hospital to Aba in search of money and foodstuffs, because life was very difficult then, and things like foodstuffs where very expensive there in the hospital.

So after getting some money and foodstuffs I decided to go back to the hospital in Enugu which is a three to four hours journey from Aba.

I joined Enugu transport company from Aba heading to Enugu, it was 6:30 pm, we drove out from the pack, the driver was speeding, everyone in the bus were begging him to take it easy because it was almost dark, and the light of the bus wasn't too bright.

On getting to Osisioma Aba the driver increased his speed with a very loud music, I was very afraid and I started praying.

On getting to Umuekea, before the junction something terrible happened,an Okada was about to cross the road and our driver didn't see him on time and was speeding much so he couldn't control the bus anymore, with that speed the bus smashed the motorcycle(okada man) and his passenger and they died on the spot and two passengers in the front seat of the bus were massively injured, others were also injured.

Personally I didn't know how Jehovah did it, I didn't sustain any injury, I was so shocked when I was brought out of the bus.
People gathered to save us because the bus was compacted together, and the driver also injured massively.
You can imagine my younger brother is in the hospital because of accident, then me again, what will my parents do, I can't thank Jehovah enough for His underserved kindness.

We couldn't get to our destinations again, I had to go back to Aba and spend the night at @meymeyshops house to continue my journey the next day.

The fact that I saw the way the Okada man was smashed depressed me much, that man was alive just some minutes before that incident, another mans carelessness now took his own precious life.

I wasn't myself for days, I incident kept on reoccurring to my memory even till date.

Thank you @steemalive community, this is my third entry.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It was really a terrible accident, your brothers case was serious but am glad he is still alive, the shock we experience when we witness accident is a terrible one that why many have died from such shock, be strong my sister

 3 years ago 

the motorcycle(okada man) and his passenger and they died on the spot and two passengers in the front seat of the bus were massively injured, others were also injured.

I would have been shocker than you because I am allergy to blood.
But thank God you were fine also, you guys should have caution the driver about his speed na.

 3 years ago 

We were warning him, but he didn't listen, the shock is unforgettable

 3 years ago 

Some drivers can be funny.
If it were me, I'll tell him to drop me where I see people.
I cannot come and kee myself before my time oo

Accident is one of the most dangerous thing that can happen to any man.

I'm glad you escape death.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46