#CLUB5050 ///THE DAIRY GAME*****HOW I TRAVELED TO ABIA ***STRUGGLING TO SAVE MY MOTHERS LIFE.10% payout of this post goes to @steemalive community by @beautybb 12-12-21

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

10% beneficiary goes to @steemalive community.

Hello good morning everyone, I hope we all are enjoying our weekends.
My life has been a hectic and stressful one since one week that my mother has been very sick.
And she was getting worse instead of getting better, so I decided to travel down to Abia state to check on her.

My Traveling experience

Traveling within Nigeria by land is very difficult and scary because of the insecurities that we experience in the country, so anyone that travels by land will always be prayerful and thankful after a safe trip.

Me in the bus.

I boarded a night bus from Lagos to Aba Abia state.
I was so scared when I and other passengers noticed that the bus is not strong it has some mechanical faults, so I continued praying for Gods mercy on our behalf.

We spent 13 good hours on the road, because the bus wasn't speeding enough and there was so many military checking points, in some point we have to come down for inspections, it was a stressful journey,but I thank God I got home safely.

Finally I was welcomed to Abia state.
At the point we got to this place It was obvious that am close to my home town, and at this point we all were happy

On Arrival

Before now
My sick mother 😭😭😭

image.png

As indicated in the above mentioned title, my main reason of traveling is to see my mother that is sick, she has been seeking medical attention from different places but to no avail.

Honestly I was shocked when I saw her, I cried, I was totally confused, because I have spent a lot on her but she's not getting better at all, she was so dehydrated and she looked pale as a result of lack of blood and fluid.

As if that is not enough, I checked on my father to say 'Hi' to him he is also sick.
Honestly I became downhearted and unhappy.

But I believe that life always comes with different challenges and I have to be strong to face it all.

I cleaned up my tears, tho I didn't have money, I called up for help and I got loan from someone and I started treatment immediately.

I took my mother to a hospital for check up, and they did all the necessary test because she is worse than my dad.
From the result we found out that she was dehydrated, she has a large amount of typhoid infection,and malaria parasite, she also has low blood percentage and low sugar, treatment commenced immediately.

Drips and drugs

After the Doctor consulting her, he instructed that she needs much fluid intake, and also she needs much vitamin intake to build of her hormones and blood level.

And I have started the treatment hoping that she will get well by Gods grace.

Conclusion

Am so sad about life and its challenges, but in all I am still grateful to God.
I wish my mother and all my family quick recovery.
I will appreciate any financial help from @steemitblog and other steemian members, because am in a huge debt right now and still have some other lab test to do for her, I also need transportation money that will take me back to Lagos state.
Thank you all for reading my post.
#club5050

Cc.

@steemitblog
@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

My dear sister our dear heavenly father Jehovah will see you through. He will give you the strength needed for this, and will take care of your mum. Nothing will happen to her. Please be strong my dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear, I pray she gets well soon

She will dear

 3 years ago 

My dear sister, you have really been through a lot. Thank you goodness you travelled to see your mother, that way, you can really understand the situation.

Life is really filled with distressing circumstances. May Jehovah continue to give you the strength needed to take care of them and I wish them quick recovery

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my role model, if not for the encouragement we get from the Bible sometimes life looks useless, but with Jehovah I am strong.

 3 years ago 

Please be strong. You really need to be.

 3 years ago 

No option

 3 years ago 

I Wish your mother quick recovery dear, please be strong, I promise you, the needed help will shurelly come

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemalive community

 3 years ago 

Hi @beaytybb,

I know that this storm is not gonna last.It will surely end in praise and celebration.May God heal your mum and bring succour to the family.

 3 years ago 

I pray so my brother

Just take hear cause everything will be okay, I know that it is not easy to look after a sick person but God will always strengthen you

 3 years ago 

Thank you my dear one

I really can't find words to describe this situation, ehn, I don't understand any more. Haven't you cut enough of hard time. What is all this again na? Chaii. I'll call you now though it's late.

 3 years ago 

Satan said is not enough, but i will still win this time.

Hmmm! Truly this life is really hard to live especially during this last days. I'm so sorry about your parents health may Jehovah help you in this situation and grant them a speedy recovery. Please just be strong my dear Sister. I love you 💕

This is so touching! @beautybb your parents will be fine. Healing is coming their way! Be strong

 3 years ago 

Take courage. Everything will be fine. You have done a great work already. Look unto Jehovah to finish up the rest. Be courageous and strong.

 3 years ago 

Sure maam,He's my confidence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60