Steemit Engagement challenge season2 (week2)| Introduce your family ~ Tell us about your parents, wife,husband,kids,and other family members! by @beautiefair

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Hello friends.

I am glad to be participating in this week contest, as we are expected to show our family members. Family is key, and cannot be underestimated. I am the last child of my family, and I will be telling you about my elder siblings.


B31CBBB7-00C5-4CC6-A328-6284C6FB2DAA.jpeg

PHOTO GALLERY OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS

MY DAD


BABB2357-E380-4987-B933-BE3E082B4075.jpeg

The picture above is a picture of me and my dad. My dad lives in port-Harcourt, the capital city of Rivers state here in Nigeria. My dad is a business man as he deals on all kinds of textile materials for men. He owns one of the biggest fabric shop in a popular market here in PH. In recent times, my dad has stopped his business as a result of his health condition. He suffered from partial stroke, as well as minor diabetes, which has kept him at home for sometime now.

Quality I like Most

My dad is a peaceful man. If peacefulness was a person, then it’s my dad. I could recall some of the crises we have had both in extended family, and outside, my dad has always old us that the best way to handle whatever situation in life, is by pursuing peace, as violence will cause more harm than good. My dad is also a very quiet man. He always tells us to be quiet in some situations we might face in life, as it would be better to be quiet and listen, than to be noisy and made decisions that might cost our life. My dad is a lover of Education. He has always supported his children and ensured we all went to school. My father is the only person among his brothers who has 4graduates., while his siblings were investing in extra wives, and other material things, my dad decided to invest in his children. I am glad he is reaping the fruit age of his good works.

My MUM


14D18821-B567-4E75-8036-23780AF61152.jpeg

The picture above, is the picture of the woman after my heart. She is my mother. She lives in PH with my father. My mum is a retired teacher. As a retired teacher, instead of depending only on her pension, she decided to venture into Agriculture. She has hectares of farm lands filled with cassava, yam, corn, vegetables, which she sells it’s produce to support the family.

Qualities I like

My mum is very hardworking. She is one person that will rather keep busy than stay idle. Infact the only time you see my mum at home, it’s always at night or probably when she is sick. My mum is very bold and will not tolerate any ill behavior from anyone. My mum is a good cook, and always ensures the family is in good order. Her support for my dad is top notch and one to emulate.

MY ELDER SISTER


B166C6DB-E435-49E9-B873-67E53624B813.jpeg

This is our first daughter. She is married, and stays in a different location from the family, here in PH. She studied French in school, and as such works as an international relations officers.

Qualities I like

She is our second mum.she is very industrious caring and loving. She is a cheerful giver. She is one person who would always put your interest over her own personal interest. She is the most friendly member of our family.

Have you ever been helped in a special way by a family member? Tell us your story

I have received help several times from my family members, but I will like to talk about this special one from my elder brother.


37B1000F-87FE-467A-B7F8-B0FF909B857B.jpeg

The picture above is our first son, he lives in the United Kingdom with his wife and child. It is true that every family usually experiences worst days. During the days things were tough for my family, I was the only one who was remaining to be a graduate. Dad was sick and mum’s income was not enough to sustain the family, talk more of sponsoring someone else in university. My elder brother took it upon himself to sponsor me through school, as at that time, he was only a youth corper serving in Akwaibom state. He paid for my Jamb form, down to my clearance when I got admitted into a university. My brother never left me even after that, he ensured I never experienced any kind of difficulties all through my days in school. I am a graduate today, all because of the help I received from my brother.

who is the funniest family Member?

The funniest member of the family is our second son.


C4056DCD-F64F-4F69-B356-F2A2CA135803.jpeg

The picture above is that of our second son, my immediate elder brother. He lives and works in Lagos. He is a petrochemical engineer. There is actually no dull moment with him. He is funny and can make everyone crack their ribs, whenever he is around.

Conclusion

Family is key and should be cherished by everyone. Family is not just those related to us by blood ties, family is those who love us genuinely, people who have loved us without boundaries, who have proved to be true during our happy and difficult times.

I will like to invite @tmighty @patjewell @iamchukwudi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I finally see who you took your beauty from, its definitely from your mum. Your brother is cute too. Hope your dad's health is getting better now, wishing him quick recovery.

Lovely family you have @beautiefair

Setiap keluarga tentu akan mengalami hal suka maupun duka, namun kita harus bisa bersabar. Saya merasakan begitu sayang nya kakak dengan Anda. Bahkan Anda sangat beruntung memiliki Kakak yang tidak pernah meninggalkanmu dann dia memastikan Anda tidak akan pernah mengalami kesulitan apa pun sepanjang hari-hari di sekolah.

Jangan lupa mampir di postingan saya kak
Berikut entrinya :
https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@fitriafifa/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-2-week2-or-or-introduce-your-family-my-family-is-the-most-valuable-treasure-in-my-life-or-or

Díos le de vida y salud a tu papá para superar toda enfermedad.

Él invirtió de buena manera, tiene mucho apreciado con mi papá la paz y el amor por la educación.

Tu madre una gran mujer, que bueno que esté activa así está más saludable, ella un gran apoyo para tu papá.

Que linda tu hermana mayor, muy educada y seguro cuando estás con ella las horas se detienen.

Dios bendiga a tu hermano mayor, contaste con él en un momento muy importante y definitivo y nunca te soltó.

Grandioso que tú otro hermano sea tan alegre.

Bendiciones para todos ustedes.

Thanks dear for visiting my blog

Hey friend. You have told me so many things about your family but reading through this write up made me understood better.
You have a beautiful family.
Your elder bro is your hero. He has the heart of a mother, so loving.

Nice knowing your family properly.

Thanks for the invite, I shall drop my entry soon.

Thanks for visiting my blog

You have a cute family there. Your brothers are handsome. It is actually not common for a sibling to take up the full responsibility of training his younger one but your brother did it. Kudos to him.

Thanks dear friend

You are welcome

Family is everything... I can see that you love your family. I can feel the love from your write up. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Kind regards to your family

Thank you friend

This post is not related to the context of "Learn with Steem". Please refrain from using the #learnwithsteem tag inappropriately. The tag is used for content related to courses, lessons, and tutorials.

Cc :TEAM SEVENGERS

Thank you for the information. Sorry for using it wrongly

You have a beautiful family both physically and character wise, you have a wonderful father and mother who did everything within their power to give all their children a good life. Your article truly shows how important family is. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks dear friend

 2 years ago 

Family is not just those related to us by blood ties, family is those who love us genuinely,

That's true, family are those that loves us and also shares our pains and victory together with us.

Families are also supportive so therefore anyone that support us just our family members do is said to be our family

Thanks for visiting my blog. In everything we do, we need family.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30