THIS IS MY WAY OF SAYING SORRY TO A SOMEONE

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello everyone present in @steemalive. I am happy to make my first post in this wonderful community. In this article you'll learn;

  1. Have I ever offered or been offered an apology online?
  2. How should we convey our apologies? Must it be done in person? Handwritten? Digital?
  3. Have I ever apologized online or received one? Is a digital apology just as effective as any other kind? If not, why not?
  4. Why is a good apology necessary?


image.png

source

INTRODUCTION

When you make a mistake with someone else, what is most crucial? Of course, we must repent of our actions and offer our sincere apologies. In a sense, many of us have experienced being mistreated and misused simply because of who we are. By apologizing, we might lessen our anger, the weight of the circumstance, and our fury toward the other person.

I'll admit that back then, I upset a lot of individuals. If you didn't already know, I'm an honest person. When I'm giving advice or counseling to someone, I don't want fancy language. The individual who requested for advice won't be able to tell that I was able to help. The next time, I informed him. Do not waste anyone's time by asking for advise if you are not going to follow it. Isn't it impolite to seek for advise knowing that the person won't read or listen to your messages? I absolutely refuse to do that!

Have I ever offered or been offered an apology online?

When I threw my sister's pouch, which contained one of her wristwatches, I apologized last for what I had done. I threw the pouch despite not knowing if it contained a watch because I was so excited. She received a journalism award, and I simply let my joy and happiness show by tossing the item I had just seen. She has a lot of wristwatches, so I'm glad she wasn't mad at me.

I couldn't think of any recent instances in which someone had expressed regret to me. The best apology I ever got, though, was when a classmate broke my attaché case by accidentally moving it in a second-floor building. And I had a real mess on my hands with my pens, colors, and papers. She offered me a bottle of stick-o in addition to her apology. Yes, when I was in high school, I adored stick-o. But because the attached case was a bit expensive, my mother was furious with me. I told her everything in an effort to calm her irrational anger toward me, but she didn't have any trust in me. Poor me.


image.png

source

How should we convey our apologies? Must it be done in person? Handwritten? Digital?

If you overstepped the mark in person, you must also express your regret there. You don't need to send a personal message that you wrote or do that in chat. I believe you should have the courage to apologize in person if you were able to make a mistake in person. Isn't it impolite or unpleasant to acknowledge your apology in a message or written document? You'll come off as completely unsincere if you do that.

When you made a mistake in a private setting with just the two of you present, it is best to apologize in writing. Not just meaningful words, but sincere ones should be used in an apology. When it is just a friend of yours online, it is best to use a digital apology. If you two have never met, how could you even send a handwritten apology in person?


image.png

source

Have I ever apologized online or received one? Is a digital apology just as effective as any other kind? If not, why not?

Since I haven't offended anyone yet, I don't believe I have ever posted an apology online. Yes, ever since I started using social media, I have never dared to harass, bully, or otherwise abuse anyone online. It is so unlike who I am.

However, if you meant it, a digital apology is acceptable and will be welcomed. We already understand how social media functions. Just a few offensive words, and you risk being associated with something unfavorable, forcing you to retract them. Future changes to your online life won't be pleasant for you. If you apologize online and the offender accepts it sincerely, that's a good thing.


image.png

source

Why is a good apology necessary?

We apologize for a variety of reasons, including those that are economic, social, spiritual, or personal. The most crucial aspect of an apology, whatever it is, is that you are sincere and promise to never do it again. If you're not sincere when you apologize, what's the point? Like, you'll keep doing it over and over. What you're doing, in my opinion, is a fake apology. It might not even be regarded as an apology.

I just wanted to remind everyone to apologize and say sorry if they feel bad about what they did. Keep it simple because you are the only one who will ultimately have to carry the burden. And I think we all deserve to live peaceful, stress-free lives. As much as possible, refrain from interfering with other people's businesses. You should concentrate on yours. The only thing it will cost you to apologize is courage.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR VIEWING THIS EDUCATORY ARTICLE. YOU'VE LEARNED A LOT, IN MY OPINION. I want to encourage you by adding a comment and an upvote to this post. SUCCESS AND ENJOY

Special thanks to #steemAlive leaders
@steemalive
@focusnow
@marajah
@samuel20
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome to SteemALive community. If you wish to join us officially, check this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-our-brand-new-verification-system-for-all-members

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55