You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemalive presents: "2020 and You" contest. How have unexpected events affected your life this year? (40 Steem prize - powered up 100%)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Hello there! For sure my 2020's plannings were completely dropped to the floor with a loud and big crash because at 31th December of last year I got out from house with a case to wish a lot of great travellings (it is a venezuelan tradition to do in this date at almost midnight, for all those that want to travel a lot and this was my aspect to chill out and expand my mind: I love to know new places, people, cultures and taste new food of course), so if you see my holidays pictures they are all in white lol. 🤣 There is still no authorization for planes to make flights so that they can avoid the spreading of coronavirus and the scarcity of petrol generated by this economic crisis got a worst situation at the same time; so, nobody can easily travel even by highways, at least now it is so expensive to visit another city. Although president has announced recently that airport's operations will be restarting at 1st December to hold the tourism. I was also planning to prepare my college documents to start studying a master degree in a foreign country, so I could not travel to the headquarters of my university located at the coast of venezuela and take my education papers that I already begged from last year, then go to the capital in Caracas to complete the process of legalization. Now I am trying to seize my available time to dedicate in my own social media by creating new contents and carrying out my freelancing activities of engineering and flute music meanwhile this is occurring for a long period. Maybe we will be spending another whole year being worried about getting infected by this COVID-19 if we don't take the proper measurements. That is all my 2020's summary, affected by this sudden and dangerous virus in this way. Thanks for reading. Cheers!

Sort:  

@alegnita. Amazing story. No thanks to COVID19. We hope you are able to finish your master's degree and do all the things you wanted to do. We are.sorey about the delays, but hope things will eventually settle next year. We wish you all the best.

@soloben To God be the glory this is a year that i can not forget in life,COVID19,but who keep us alive glory be to him,all the best

That's the most important. To keep life at the end of the year as I saw in a meme. 😅 No matter how hard is situation, things happen to learn something about. My greetings to you @soloben. Let's seize this 2020 anyway. 🙂 #onepercent #venezuela #affable

U are welcome,it nice to no you

Yes. I'm sure for this. During lockdown I've learned a lot and discovered Steemit. Forgot this important part. But well, to know all about cryptocurrencies is my new goal from now on. Thanks for your comment, 🙂 we'll be seeing each other soon in any LID of Steem Alive. Regards. 👋 #onepercent #venezuela #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47