7 days writing challenge//my school-history-by-@akam-theresa

in SteemAlive3 years ago

A remarkable day to you all #steemalive, I am glad once again to write in this great contest organized by the admin of this community. Tittle, write about your school history

My school history

My journey through School started as a tineger.
I went to St. Bridget Primary School. Located at Boki Local Government area, community ogep osokom, cross river state. I did my primary 1-6. As at then, I had no favorite teacher because I was a scared type. I barely feel free in class due to the fact that I usually don't want to answer questions as a matter of fact, I always will sit at the last desk just to avoid answering of questions though I don't take play for granted. I was so playful and loved social activities. I know we did series of subject in those days but the one that was so on my mind was physical and health education.

Mr Peter Abang was the health teacher and in our break period he would take us out for some plays.
In those days, we go out for match pass competition held every 1st October and on children days. It was between the whole schools of Boki Local Government area and a competition session we all locked out to.
It was really a nice experience which I enjoyed. My primary school experience was cool. And I did well in my first school leaving certificate examination.

Secondary session

My secondary education was at Excellent Comprehensive High School Okundi Boki. This school is privately owned by Mr and Mrs Jolly Ekpang from Boki. With the govt. approvals.
Screenshot_20210825-222656~3.png
Excellent was a school that brought me up academically. At my Jss classes, the teachers don't copy note on the board for the students rather, they dictated and where we find difficulties, they usually will helped us out.
Honetly when I started I was just a novice but as time went on, I was able to catch up. I had a favorite teacher then his name is Mr. Uban Fedelix he tought us Economics and he got the skill nor be lie.

Why is he my favorite teacher?

• because it was from him I learn to be managerial. And they was a popular story in economics by Adam Smith I learnt from him. This Man took his time and explain the story of Adam Smith. It was impressive to know about the Scottish political economist and philosoher.
A well known influencial Man that brought in his book about the Wealth of Nations.

Friendship

In my secondary level I had three friends we normally work together. Lizzy, Sandra and Jennet. This girl's knows it. Very brave children after the school dismissed we don't go home we stay back to rehears our books though our parents knew so they don't talk to us but we were been timed.
When we got to SS classes we separated a bit reason because I and Lizzy decided to read Art then Sandra and Jennet went to study science but four of us where always been selected to participate in a quize or debate competition. So we finally wrote our WEAC and I came out with 8 credits both English and maths. That was in 2013.

Lastly, My Tertiary History
Our Saviour Institute Of Science, Agriculture and Technology (OSISATECH POLY) Enugu State(boarden school)

school entrance
during orientation
This school is privately owned by Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Edeh. Popularly known as Fr. Edeh.

OSISATECH is an institution with a difference, a school where students do labor like secondary days. An institution where students hide their rights due to the fact that, they are afraid of being expelled. An institution where students don't wear rugged trousers neither crazy wears. An institution where malpractice is rare. An institution where students go for compulsory sports activity every Friday morning before lectures. An institution where students go for compulsory masses and urgent orientation. A very strict institution with rules and regulations.
To be a graduate of
OSISATECH is not easy ooo!. I started together with lots of persons but most of them couldn't make it at the end due to one thing or the other..... some were expelled why some were suspended for some semesters. Am so much glad I made it all in praise with few of my friends.
What I loved most about the school is adoration aspect.

Let me talk about my favorite lecturer

His name is Mr. Vincent Akpachi. A well learnet Man. Mr Vincent is tall, fair in complexion. He taught us auditing and investigation and some accounting courses..... though I didn't do account in my secondary level but I chosed to study it in my higher school. I just liked his partten of lectures. He can motivate one to read. In fact it's his challenge I liked most. He can asked questions. If he comes to lectures and asked you a question and you didn't give him an answer or make an attempt, he would boldly send you out of his class. That was the reason I choosed him to be my favorite lecturer. He built my studying capability and that made me one of the best student in my department. I made good results and as a matter of fact I was given the Director of Tutorial 2 and also choosen to represent my department as a financial secretary in the school
STUDENTS ACADEMIC BOARD.
bellows you will find the certificate and an award given to me.

I and my departmental friends during our graduation
Morning time ready for lectures

Conclusion

A School is an educational institution designed to provide learning environment for the teaching of the students under the direction of teachers. It's from school we normally gather the basis that will enable us land our dream Job.

Thanks to whoever is ready my school history

Best regards
@bright-obias
@samuel20
@fombae

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @akam-theresa,

You have given a detailed breakdown of your academic history.Starting from the primary section up until the tertiary institution level.

Your primary education was in a public school,secondary in a private school and tertiary in private school too.Thats a good mix up.

I wonder what life would look like a boarding private tertiary institution.It might be filled with lots of restrictions and a regimented lifestyle.I hope I am wrong.

Continue to post original contents on Steemit.

Regards!!

You aren't wrong Sir. My tertiary institution was more like a bond to me. Too much restrictions... But am happy a made it finally. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52