Prowritershub-w5: Personal hygiene-How it has helped me live a healthy life.....by @abinne.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, how are you doing?,I am very happy to participate in the contest for the month of July. Here are some of the things I do as part of my personal hygiene routine, the important of personal hygiene and the consequences of neglecting personal hygiene.

Screenshot_20220807-215821.jpgsource

MEANING OF HYGIENE

Hygiene is simply those conditions and practices conducive to maintaining health and prevent diseases especially through cleanliness.
Personal hygiene: personal hygiene is how you care for your body as a person and some of those things include bathing, washing your hands, brushing your teeth, cleaning your nails and so on. Due to the fact that we come into contact with millions of outside germs and viruses, they can linger on our body and sometimes they may make us sick, that is why it is essential that we maintain good personal hygiene.
SOME OF THE THINGS I DO EVERYDAY AS PART OF MY PERSONAL HYGIENE
When it comes to showering or taking my bath, I do my showering with soap which helps to rinse away dead skin cells, bacteria oils. I also wash my hair twice a week with the use of shampoo in order to prevent scalp and as well protect my hair against oily residues that can irritate my skin. I take my bath two times a day which is in the morning before going to work and in the evening when I come back from work. After using the toilet or the restroom, I was my hands with soap and Clean between my fingers, on the back of my hand and under my nails then I rinse with warm water and dry with my clean towel. Sometimes I make use of hand sanitizer if possible. When it comes to my nails, I always trim my nails regularly to them short and to prevent spreading germs into my mouth, I also avoid biting my nails. When it comes to my teeth, I don't joke with it that's why I brush my teeth twice a day, if possible I brush my teeth after each meal to avoid him disease and cavities. Since germs enter our body through our mouth, nose, ear, and eyes, I always wash my hands almost every minute of the day, when I touch any dirty object, touch an animal, when I sneezed, before and after eating and more especially when I clean a cut or a wound. I make sure to wash my clothes and underwears and then iron my clothes if possible in order to kill germs. These are some of the things I do to maintain my hygiene and it have helped me alot because I hardly suffer from infection or any other skin disease, people loves to come close to me because of my pleasant smell and how neat I am.
WHY PEOPLE NEGLECT HYGIENE

Sometimes, people develops poor hygiene habits due to social factors like poverty or inadequate social support. Physical disabilities can also interfere with one's ability to care for oneself and may result in an individual unable to attend to personal hygiene. Laziness, drug-induced psychosis and other factors can make people to neglect hygiene.
CONSEQUENCES OF POOR PERSONAL HYGIENE

Lack of personal hygiene leads to:
•poor dental hygiene leads to tooth decay and gum diseases.
•Lack of bathing leads to skin condition called dermatitis neglecta and infection.
•Lack of Washing our clothes leads to unpleasant body odor.
•loss in confidence
•Insecurities
•Stigmatization.
•it also leads to diseases like "Athlete's foot,Body lice, Chronic diarrhea,Tooth decay, Head lice, Pseudomonas dermatitis, lymphatic filanasis and pinworm etc"
CONCLUSION

These are some of the things I know about hygiene. As a future nurse, I don't joke with health and I avoid anything that irritates my body especially infection and skin disease because it makes me uncomfortable. Thanks for who will read my post.

@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive
@marajah

Sort:  

Personal Hygiene is very vital to maintaining good health, especially during this time when new diseases are introduced regularly.

I also noticed you're a future nurse.
Keep up the good work @abinne

Thank you

You should start your day by brushing your teeth and washing your face. This will help to keep your teeth and gums healthy, and prevent any infections from entering your body.

 2 years ago 

Hi @abinne
You need to include #prowrit-w5 in your tag.

Thank you for listing what we need to do daily to maintain personal hygiene in our life.
I must say that cleaness is next to Godliness

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10

Thank you for rating my post

It's true what you said. Cleanliness starts with yourself. maintain physical health such as nails and teeth as well as several other important parts of our bodies. Interesting post mate!

It is also important to wash your hands regularly, especially after using the bathroom or touching your face. Regularly washing your hands will help prevent the spread of germs and prevent infections.

So true! we have a lot of activity every day and all the time with objects and the environment around us. Thank you for your feedback.

 2 years ago 

Good personal hygiene is very important especially among the female folk. Good health is life and we must treasure it

Physical health is very important in maintaining a clean and healthy lifestyle. It's important to keep your nails and teeth clean as well as washing your hands often.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

 2 years ago 

Personnel hygiene should be maintained by every one because it is one way to prevent do many sickness from attacking someone

The first thing you should do when you wake up is brush your teeth with toothpaste and floss before you shower. It's also important to make sure you are washing your hands before you eat, cook, or handle food.

 2 years ago 

Personal hygiene is very important to human health, and there should be no alternative to it. Even the word of God says that "cleanliness is next to godliness"
You see this washing of hands regularly, it has become so part of me that such that whenever my hands are dirty, I will feel this heaviness on my palms, the next thing is to look for water and wash them.

Washing your hands often is also important for the prevention of the spread of germs.

What a beautiful write up! I enjoy reading quality write ups like this. It is good to care for our body in order to live healthy. Thank you for teaching us how to live healthy life.

If you want to be able to focus on work, you need to keep your body healthy. Make sure you are brushing your teeth and getting a manicure or pedicure at least once a week.

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Thanks for selecting me
Congratulations to me and other selected users

Personal hygiene is absolutely essential for human existence in other for peaceful and healthy living.

Your nails should also be kept in good condition because they are a great way to detect any health problems that you may have.If you neglect your nails, you can get rid of the infection by filing them down with a nail file.

Thanks sir

You most welcome it is really important we should follow hygiene

Yes sir. Am surprised you are online

Thanks for good response

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73