Diary game: How I spent my day yesterday being 19th of January 2021 by @abinne.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello friends, how are you doing today, hope you are enjoying the harmathan season?, have a great day. I want to narrate how I spent my day yesterday.
In the morning I woke up and say my morning prayers, had morning worship with my family, after that I brushed my mouth, I and my mom prepared breakfast for the family...we prepared pap and akara for morning meal. After breakfast, I did some house chores which includes.. mopping, cleaning and washing and I took some rest after that.
When it was about 11:30am I decided to prepare afternoon meal, I decided to cook plantain porridge. I went to the cupboard, bring out some plantains, slice it into pieces put it inside the pot and add my required ingredients so that the food will be delicious, the ingredients include, dry fish, fresh pepper, ref oil, Maggi and salt... other items will be later.
Snapchat-266469501.jpg
My sliced plantain

Snapchat-1402023252.jpg

Snapchat-662785933.jpg
After some minutes, by then the water I put in it have dried up I sliced my scent leaf and pumpkin leaf and put it inside the food turn it very well and the became very soft and good.
Snapchat-1094659722.jpg
My scent leaf
I fished out some for my parents, some for my siblings and some for myself.
Snapchat-1341590412.jpg
My plantain porridge
After cooking the meal, I took my bath, slept for some minutes and when I was less busy I decided to visit my friend who have been sick for some time now. When I reach there,I gave her some of the fruits I got for her, I spent some time with her and took some pictures with her as well.
Snapchat-1582666539.jpg
I and my friend.
When I got home my mom was already back from the market, I went to her shop and decided to use the opportunity to write my diary post.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @abinne,

Thank you for sharing your diary in Steemalive community.You had a busy and productive day.That porridge plantain actually caught my fancy,you described the preparation procedure very well.Definitely,scent leaf adds a special taste and flavour to it.I wish I could get a waybill of the food 😀.

You aren't verified in Steemalive community.Join the Curation Trail with 100% weight.👇

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/how-to-join-steemalive-curation-trail

Regards!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45