Contest: How Has Steemit Benefited You // By @aaron1990

in SteemAlive3 years ago

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2vCj91yzo4RZ3f17rnPzcsXgQR6CkN4cB46Pm6Hbq7Fgn5MLLcHnRquJiF2j3DnxRBHoaGcyZ19Bk9QMr6.jpeg
Source

Greetings Fellow Steemians

Welcome to my contest entry by @samuel20 on how steemit has benefited me. Hope you all are doing great? In this contest, I will point out four(4) areas I have benefited from steemit. Please stay with me as I take you on those four(4) Areas.

New Friends

I joined this steemit platform in January, 2021 and I was recruited by @ceendy20. Since then till now I have made great friends from this steemit platform who are not just friends to me but also wants to see me active and doing well. Some of this amazing friends are @ceendy20, @samuel20, @focusnow, @talktofaith, @marajah and @ninapenda. Thsee are my amazing friends who are also doing well and active in steemit.

New Formatting Skills

In this case, I am so grateful to steemit platform because I had no idea on formatting skills or markdown styles. I learnt how to make words bold through this platform. I also learnt how to add source to pictures or write-ups gotten from somewhere else through steemit through steemit have been able to know how to center a text, how to add citations, how to quoat words, how to Align image left and right, how to add headlines etc. Which is very important for me as a content writer.

Financial Benefits

This is the best benefit I have gotten from steemit platform. I could remember how the different platforms I have involved myself into all in the arm to get financial support but they all ended up negative. Though I had little distrust on steemit when I was first told, but thankGod for @ceendy20 for her words of encouragement. Since I joined steemit, I have been financially okay even though votes don't come more often but atleast steemit pays my bill and every other thing money can afford.

Crypto Knowledge

Severally I have been told about cryptocurrencies since years back and how people make money out of it. But I had no idea on it. Not until I joined steemit and started attending the steemit crypto Academy classes. The classes had made me know and understand things about cryptocurrencies, especially I now know that there is rise and fall of prices in cryptocurrencies and that it is good to sell when the price is high than when it's low and it is good to buy when the price is low than when it's high. It has also thought me different types of cryptocurrencies e.g Steem, SBD, Trons, Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT, Litecoin, HBD, HIVE, Doge, BNB(bsc) etc.

Conclusion

Steemit has impacted alot into me and I am very glad I am a steemian. I will also encourage more people around me, in my sociaty, in my office and in all my social media platforms to join steemit and together we will steem to the moon.

Thanks For Stopping By

Best Regards
Cc: @steemalive
Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @samuel20

Written by: @aaron1990

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest @aaron1990

I am glad Steemit has given you a lot of benefits.

Your Entry number is 1

 3 years ago 

Thank you boss

All 4 benefits which you have mentioned in your post are 100 % true. we cant count the benefits of steemit, because if we are learning more, we are earning more, and there is no ending point of learning.😊👌

 3 years ago 

Yes @neelamroy07 your right. Thank you for your comment, i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57