"SEC | S19W4: Active and Fun Teaching Strategies"

in Teachers & Studentslast month
Assalam-o-Alaikum!

Hello respected Teachers and students. I'm @drcrypto1 from #pakistan. Hopefully you all will be doing well and enjoying your life by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also enjoying my day. Today I'm here for participating in the SEC- S19W4 in Teachers & Students. The topic is "Active and Fun Teaching Strategies". So get started without any more delay of time.

Screenshot_20240802-113606.png

edit by me on canva

When teaching, what steps will you use to create an active and fun classroom atmosphere?

For perfect teaching and learning, an active and fun classroom atmosphere is the basic requirements. Professionaly I'm an electrician and I'm teaching three students about electronics from last 6 months. I know how to enhance the learning capability of my students. I teach my students friendly because I thought that a better relationship between teacher and students is necessary for perfect teaching and learning. Making the classroom more attractive is the key for grasping the concept easily by the students. In addition this makes students to feel free within the classroom and they get all concepts easily.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9jSLK38iTZSRtzgXism5taixrUywqPgXQ1ahFHDjjeDmLm7VmRgR87Jx9CR1AEiXAz5bQscyzqH3rmjDTUNPEcKdXvksqee.jpeg

Picture is taken from source

Teacher can use different methods for making classroom attractive and excellent place of learning. This may include entertaining students, telling them interesting story for a while or making some good jokes using sense of humor. This will not only make students active in class but also makes the teacher and students bond more strong.

Personally following strategies I used for making active and fun classroom atmosphere;

Question-Answer session:

At the end of my lecture I held a question answer session for which I think it is most necessary for complete understood of lecture by the students. In this session students ask questions and get rid any confusion about the topic.

Peer learning:

Employing peer learning is also good strategy for active and fun classroom atmosphere. When students study in peer they learn freely. In this strategy students teach each other and learn the lecture easily.

Grouping:

Making groups of students for collective study enhance the capability of students. They feel very easy while making assignments, for preparing presentations. Thus it is vital step for active learning of students.

Add plat and entertainment:

When I see that when the students are showing less interest in the class I entertain them by making joke or telling them any good story. In our continuous schedule of classes I held games so that students get fresh from their continuous schedule of study.

What were the results after you implemented these steps, were the students actively involved and happy following your lesson?

After the implementation of my steps the results were very positive. The students took more interest in study and they got the topic very easily. By starting question answer and discussion session students asks questions after listening the complete lecture. By questioning they became more confident and after their questions I resolved all the confusions about the topic. By making groups of students also a very good strategy as they feel free for making assignments and presentations. They do group study in which all students asks questions from their colleagues and those students who have understood the topic, they guide them in better way.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9nNFmB3hgeKagv3619S1HHVN3yoYLX3GJHT5MBJDUv5X9VEEDbomv78S6CZDrDo2k2gsmhksG6ZJaRK8oiRvEy7kPLZELX8.jpeg

Picture is taken from source

Peer learning was also very effective. In this strategy both students study together in the class after the lecture and point out the questions they have in their mind. The last strategy I used was to entertain the student. When I see that students are getting bored or showing less interest in class lecture I entertain them by using my sense of humor or telling them any interesting history. This step is so effective as it make the students fresh and then they took interest in the lecture.

These steps overall established a dynamic and lively atmosphere in the class for lecture. Their interest in the class and positive feedback gave me strength for delivering my lecture with more effective way. These steps help me a lot for creating fun and active classroom atmosphere.

In your opinion, what are the weaknesses and strengths of the strategies you have used?

When I implemented these steps the results were positive. But I a teacher show a careless behavior than these steps couldn't be more effective for creating active atmosphere in the class. Below are some weaknesses and strengths of the strategies I have used:

StrengthsWeaknesses
Active participation: When students take part actively in discussion session, ofcourse they will get more confidence and also grasp the topic easily.Incorporation of students: This session will be resulted in positive when students do not corporate with teacher.
Teamwork: Students will built the ethasisium of work together as a team. Their active participation in study with their colleagues would enhance the getting of topic.Group Dynamics: When those students who are some better in study show careless behavior and do not guide their colleagues than definitely this strategy will not result positive.
Effective entertainment: As I said above that in continuous schedule of study students get bored. For making them fresh with playing games or with use of humor during the lecture is necessary.But when playing of games or when teach do not use humor in a proper way this will cause disturbance and students will not be active in the class.
Conclusion

Every teacher for, making his class atmosphere fun and active use different kind of strategies according to his capabilities. I have also mentioned some steps which I use. These strategies are so important for making students active and for enhancing their fond of reading.

At the end I invite @josepha, @patjewell and @bossj123.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 last month 

Membuat lelucon akan membuat murid terhibur sehingga mood mereka akan membaik dan dengan cara ini kita bisa membuat suasana kelas menjadi menyenangkan dan akhirnya semua akan menjadi lebih baik...
Semoga berhasil dalam kontes ini teman.... 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32