IRON MAN 2 (2010) - A Movie Review

Hola Guys! My second post in this community. Here I bring my thoughts about my latest viewing, Iron Man 2. I'm on a MCU Ride these days.

IRON MAN 2 (2010) - USA
Dir: Jon Favreau

My Rating - 2/5

image.png
Source
The Movie Logo

Sorry Guys, that was surprisingly bad.

I haven't felt this far from a movie in a long ass time. It was not something that I expected, because I absolutely adored the first one, it was a nice work. But every single thing that made the first one a cool, refreshing entertainment flick is completely lost here.

image.png
Source

I couldn't believe that this was directed by Jon Favreau too, because it looked like that he has forgotten the ideas he put on making Iron Man. The guy must have had a memory loss or something. The plot is all over the place. Everything happens here is remote and robotic, the screenplay is a total let down. The idea behind the character of Tony Stark that was developed in the first one was not a continuation in here, it felt like it started all over again.

image.png
Source

The moment I saw Mickey Rourke in the beginning, I thought that was a good job on casting. But a few seconds later, I realized that he's gonna suck. The creators have totally ignored his potential and has made him a boring villain. Robert Downey Jr. doesn't have enough space to get the movie back on track. I like the fact that Gwyneth Paltrow still glows in her 40's, but her character's romance segment feels even more artificial than it felt in the first one. Cast for the Colonel Rhodes is changed in this one, but I definitely like the previously casted Rhodes.

So it was pretty much downtown as a sequel, but still manages to provide some kicking in with the bullet ballet.

But hey, I did feel good when The Ultimate Fighting Champion knocked down a bad guy and screamed "I Got Him!"

IMDb Rating - 7.0 (Come on! that's ridiculously overrated.)
Letterboxd - 2.9/5 (Good Boy)

Source
Sort:  

Hi @praveenw96, Congratulations!

You have been selected for Resource Credit Support Program for New Comers initiated by randulakoralage. You will receive your delegation of 100 SP shortly. The delegation will be expired on 4th November 11.59 p.m. (UTC+05:30). Please check the above post for rules and more details. Keep steeming!

From
@randulakoralage


Join Steemit Nursery, to post and share your knowledge as a newcomer.

Thank you very much 💖💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65