You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hellbound (2021) TV series | obiter dictum

I am becoming a fan of Korean series, they makes some sensational series such as Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha, Vincenzo, Stranger, Squid game, and now Hellbound. I pray to god give me some time to watch its episodes.hehehe

Sort:  

I started watching Korean cinema a few years ago. If you like the series you will probably also like the crime thrillers as well. I recommend starting with Oldboy and perhaps Memories of Murder .... there are many more great ones as well.

Thanks for the comment and mentioning some titles here. I looked those up and saw that, Squid Game aside, those don't particularly deal with anything abstract, or horror-like, and as such don't get to my list of priority watch. But I agree with the sentiment that South Korean cinema (Parasite, for instance) and series had become somewhat of a sensation lately, and I'm intrigued to see how this success affects the quality and story ideas in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64