You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hellbound (2021) TV series | obiter dictum

in Netflix & Streaming3 years ago

That's a lot of words haha. I enjoyed this one a lot. In the first episode, which I thought was incredible, I thought that the series could be really good or that it could quickly become quite silly.

In the end I feel as though this is one of the best series I have ever seen on Netflix and it was nice to see that it left space for a season 2.

Every single actor in this is incredible, even the child actors. I normally can't stand child actors so this is saying a lot.

Sort:  

Hey. Thanks for the comment and noting the length of writing here :) I only tend to write something if I think I have something meaningful to say, and that usually involves a fair number of words. In fact, I think that many times the length of the writing is proportional to how much I have felt I've gained from watching something.

I agree about this being one of the best series on Netflix - for me it was the right amounts of horror, dynamism, substance as well as directions the story goes in. I completely agree about the finale - I think it prepared a solid ground for the next season; in fact, at one point I was thinking "that's it, I don't think there's anything interesting left to tell with this idea, so I won't be interested in season 2," but after watching the last episode of this season my mind had been completely changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31