You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palm Springs: Andy Samberg shows he has real acting capability

I thought it wasn't bad at all. I mean obviously it was never gonna compare to a Groundhog Day by any means of the quality. But i think Cristin and Andy do have very good acting chemistry which at the very least, makes this film worth watching. I also think cameos from J.K simmons are fantastic and it does get you to a chuckle at a few points. Definitely worth it if you have no brain power left at the end of the day and just want an easy film to enjoy.

  • probably a 5.5/10 for me, above average, but not excessively.
Sort:  

I was actually a bit surprised to see that J.K. Simmons would sign on for a role like this but his involvement was certainly welcome.

I don't understand the motivation to ever leave the time loop to be honest, especially once you have someone that has the shared memories to bring along with you. Well, maybe not the one that tries to kill you repeatedly but the other one, sure.

I feel like it just is one of those "you have to live in it to realise" kind of things. Be with someone you love all you want but knowing u will stay in the everlasting loop without any sort of change is painful thought to think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39