"CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.40" by @yuceetoria (100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in CCC4 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, I am happy to be involved in this contest where we talk about things we look backwards and how we look at them now.

siblings-862967_1920.jpgImage Source

Looking Back and Looking forward.

The world is evolving into something bigger and if we don't keep up, we might be lost. I am the last of my children in my family. When I was a little girl, my siblings had the freedom to go about their business but I was not allowed to, my father had a strong hold on me. As a little girl, you only had to worry about what clothe to wear for school or outing, what was going to be served as meal. You don't have the burden of thinking how to go about some things. When I complained to my siblings, they only laughed it over. I felt life was perfect for them since they had I did not have.

success-846055_1920.jpgImage Source

Looking forward, I realized that all my wishes were really not necessary. Being an adult came with its own complications and works that one had to live with. There are tons of bills to pay, something that you didn't have to worry for. Now you have to think for yourself, and not blame anyone for any mistake. Growing up I have realized that each choices have consequences, either positive or negative, it only depends on how one position their mind. You have to sketch out your scale of preferences. Now you have to be the adult that you always hungered for, you let go of every childish notions and face life head-on.

I appreciate @wakeupkitty and for this wonderful contest.

join #ccc for Guaranteed Daily Income and Payout for Newbies (2.0) in #ccc and Follow the Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#hive-166850 #contest #nigeria #lookingback #lookingforward.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for joining this contest.
Greetings @team-ccc

Upvoted/resteemed

 4 years ago 

Please, add the invitation underneath your post to make it valid!

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

I have added the invitation link. Thank you for your acknowledgement.

The invitation is not added will you please do it?

While reading your text I thought "adults were children once,how come they think (forgot) children have problems too?

With us it was the opposite. The youngest was free to go. The eldest were held on a leash and punished for what the others did.

Enjoy your weekend.

Adults were children too, but that was not my mindset then mainly because there were certain things that I wanted to do. Thank you for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76