October 28, 2022

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

My friend is upset and if she is upset I am upset. I tried to comfort her but it's hard. How do you tell someone not to worry if there are plenty of reasons to?
She says she is surrounded by hateful people, people who make her life hard. With people she means everyone family included. I feel sorry for her because her family always was so close. Now they are divided, fight and hurt each other all because of the restrictions.

She says people are more aggressive and violent and no longer show respect. She's afraid her husband will lose his job, her children will no longer be allowed to visit school and perhaps she is afraid for the next lockdown. She never told me how she felt during the lockdown. We never talked about it. She was always busy and all those years I know her she is at home. She never had a job.

Later I thought perhaps it's not the lockdown but the fact her dad is dying. He has cancer and cannot be cured. It all started three years ago. It has nothing to do with the coronavirus or no hospital bed. Her dad is ober 80 years old. He had a good life and two marriages and many children. The moment comes we all die.

We talked and I suggested some things she can do to make her life easier. Lockdowns are hard for many people. I try to keep myself busy by watching movies and I talk about it with my family. It is good to stat updated but too much negativity will do no one any good. I feel sorry for her she lives in such a hateful environment and hope she will meet more positive people soon.

Today I watched the series La Mante. It is about a copycat of a female serial killer. The serial killer offers to help finding the copycat if her son who is a police officer will be her contact. The series gives a lot to think about. I like it because it's easier to fall asleep and forget about all the fear that is spread among the people. If you watch such a series I think there is worse to be worried about and there are way outs of situations if fear does not rules.

------------------------------ + ------------------------------
Thank you for inviting me @wakeupkitty. I don't know how to ask people. Perhaps @nounou.tge. and @neelandneel like to share their day too?

See: https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/what-does-today-mean-to-you-win-upvotes-sbd-steem-trx-and-more-ccc-4-20-this-is-the-last-one

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

It's hard to meet people. I struggled for months, left and came back. The freewriters helped me at that time and some other people but this platform changed.
Give it some time or do what I do. Write if you feel to and do not care too much about the rest. That rest will come.

Writing does good. Read my post about 'The mood'.
Good luck 🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66