No vacation

in CCC2 years ago

My current job is physically demanding. Most of my colleagues are only there for a short time, and by short I mean a week. I am there for almost a year. During that year I have never been absent. I was not ill, never took time off and even worked extra. I took over other people's shifts on different days, did double shifts or even worked for four because everyone else abruptly dropped out.
Heavy work is not a problem if you are prepared for it. I'm glad I found a job and even one that doesn't cost me any money (think of the travel expenses) but I also feel the need to create some more space. Have time for myself, to do my things, spend more time with the dog since she's getting older.
I have decided not to take my holidays one after the other but spread them out over the coming weeks. Every week an extra day to recover from work, the change between day and night shifts. I am looking forward to it.

german-shepherd-g2cb06f00b_1920.jpg

Host: @wakeupkitty

Link contest: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-50-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Photo source

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You remind me of when I was younger. I worked as much as I could and even went on vacations and covered them myself because I needed to pay for expenses. My whole life was spent working. Now I work but it's different, I am my own boss. And I work Monday through Friday all day and on weekends I take care of other things. I hope you can enjoy your vacation.

It's better to be your own boss especially if you take time for you. Free days off are important.
I had a hard time finding a job. I'm lucky most don't stay for long since they didn't gave me a contract for a certain amount of hours. Zero hours the contract says. I can't life from 0.

It'sbetter to have some extra days in between the change of shifts. I always enjoy myself. I hope you too. <3

I love the idea of spreading holidays. I should try that

I hope it works for you. It will if you keep that day for you. All the best.

Good plan to spread your free days. Enjoy quality time with you!
🍀💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65