Friendship

in CCC2 years ago

When I was little, I played alone.
I didn't find that a problem. I could amuse myself very well. I didn't need anyone. The teacher thought I was strange because when she asked me something (I was three years old), I did not answer her question but said something else (something to do with my play or activity). Mum understood and thought it was normal. She did not find the teacher normal.

As a small child, you have to adapt.
Playing alone is not allowed so they force you to be with other, to ignore how you feel. You are forced to play together, work together, to share your food and to let others bully you. They tell you there's something wrong with you if you are alone but even if you are bullied for years, no teacher notices it!
What they do see is when you refuse to work together, refuse to have others have your homework written down. They do not see it when you are ignored by everyone, even by teachers. Teachers who simply say that you are absent while you are sitting in front of them!

Making friends, having a best friend is not possible for many but there are people too who don't need them.
People like me who did well during the lockdowns in 2020 and 2021...
Most people do not have that luck of merting a great friend although, we as a community pretend that everyone has one and single, introverts are against the rules.

Good to know, if you move, go to another school, you are forgotten by your bestie and for some it is a new opportunity to meet nice people.
I had that luck when I changed schools for the second time after moving. Although, I am not an extrovert I met a nice group of people and they were not classmates.

I'm still friends with most of them today even though we don't see each other very often (that was back then not different mostly we met through the computer). Today our lives are different and the group is no longer complete due to a broken heart, but who knows, maybe the old days will come back.

I believe that there are worse things, much worse than a broken heart and that people might need each other soon. So be careful of your (childood) friends, your family, neighbours and everyone who waves and smiles at you. Love cannot be forced. Be realistic and content with that good friend. A friend for life is better than a love that ends or is unwanted afterall someone who truly likes and accepts you for who you are is increasingly difficult to find.

youth-g89024076c_1920.jpg

Host contest: @wakeupkitty

Link contest Looking back Look forward

Source photo

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am introverted, when I was little I wanted to play with other children but my parents forbade me so I learned to play only with my siblings and no friends. But no teacher thought that was strange.

With us it is. You are forced to share, do everything together and are not allowed to be you.
How come you were not permitted to play with other children?

 2 years ago 

My dad forbade us to be with other children. If I played with someone at recess my little brothers would tell my parents and then beat me.

Oh dear, I'm so sorry to hear you had to go through this. :((

 2 years ago 

It is part of my past, it is all in the memory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49