What today means to me?

in CCC3 years ago

If you like to join this contest hosted by @freedomshift see here. It isn't as hard as it seems. Write about your day and stick to the Creed.

Today September 9 always gave me a bad feeling. September 9 is filled with bad memories, fights, violence, hurt, hate and pain. Pain that doesn't seem to heal no matter how hard I try.

20210909_142445.jpg

I am home. Home alone. The weather at day time is good for bikinis but I have not much time to sit outside. It matters and at the other hand it does not. I was outside with the wolves. We cuddled and I picked some weeds again. The soil is dry and won't make my plants grow but I don't care. I like it this way. Mud isn't my thing and I don't have a piglet to have fun in it.

20210909_121743.jpg

Yesterday I gave it a try but it didn't worked out the way it should be. This morning I made a new one and used a part of Rudolph (24kitchen) his recipe. "Stir carefully," is what he said. As I watched his video afterwards I noticed his "carefully" isn't as careful as I had in mind.

Later if I come back home I will slice this pie horizontally into three parts. A part I will add jam on, a part with whipped cream. Next I will cover it with whipped cream and decorate it.

"Is there a good bakery around," my daughter asked, "one that doesn't sell old pie?"

No, there isn't so that's why I am going to bake it myself. Today it's my birthday. I will not skip my entire keto diet but I will have the Dutch pie. Not as sweet but fresh, without E-numbers, transfat and it will be lowcarb I can quarantee you that.

loopgrn.gif

Join for the big December prize.
@marblely @heartbeat1515 @sammypoet @habdallah @luimer7 @sarix @mgaft1 @olivia08 @ngozi996 @felixgarciap @wendyth16 @sexycarmen @wendyalexa I invite you to share your day. Mention me so if I win you win too! Come on join this contest and don't forget to mention me for shared prizes/bonus and to engage! You need two entries only!

IMG-20191126-WA0005.jpg

loopgrn.gif

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I think I'm a little late to wish you a happy birthday. But I still wish you the rest of your week. I hope the cake was delicious. And may the weather be kind to you.

Thank you. You know you are the only one who noticed it was my birthday? The cake was super and the weather is great indeed. 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01