What do you do with.... lemons

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

I use the expression: "a lemon of a car" because I have one.

Always seem to drive one. No matter what it looks like, where it's bought, if there's warranty on it, at home or abroad, just visited the car service or not. So... that's what I do with the word " lemon". It's not positive, not healthy.

PhotoGrid_1625296113650.jpg

If it comes to the fruit there isn't much I do with lemons. They do not grow where I live which means they are expensive. At times we have lemons in the shop with a paper mentioning: the peel of these lemons are not for consumption. Not for consumption?

PhotoGrid_1600248816244.jpg

Yesterday my son baked buttercake and some lemon crest will be added to it. What we do with the juice isn't sure yet. Perhaps I'll drink it with some hot water. Vitamine C is never a waste.

20210703_085152.jpg

I have some seeds from longer ago which I planted but so far without any result. I doubt a plant will grow out of it this time. I managed to do so once or twice but the plant didn't survive the winter.

This is my entry to the CCC contest What do you do with... hosted by @gertu.
Theme: lemons
We go for the creed, the fun, going strong together!

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

In my country, lemon is very common. It grows in many places. I like to eat it, drink it and add the shell to cakes and cookies.
How was your son's cake. He likes to cook, haven't you thought about taking a chef's course to keep him cooking?
I see that the "lemon car" continues to have problems.

My vote and resteem.

Una expresión muy común en Venezuela si tenemos limones hacemos limonada, nos adaptados a los que hay y punto. Es una buena idea ser cocinero, una excelente profesión, no está mal tal vez le guste. Veo que el carro te dio problemas. @wakeupkitty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59