C stands for... Coughing

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

I never liked coughing people. Can be because my grandmother did it nonstop. I don't know if she did if no one was around but she did if we were. The entire family gathered around the dining table some chatted and next my grandmother started. Cough cough cough... A glass of water, one rushed upside to get an aspirin, another petting on her back. Grandmother had attention and the coughing stopped.

The other place where people cough nonstop is the church. I'm not sure if it is because it's filled with mainly the elderly, because the place is so cold you catch a cold or the air irritates the throat. It's all possible.

By now I know the elderly do cough more. At least that's what they say. Not because they caught a cold but because their body, throat included no longer function as good as it should. Sjögren disease is common especially with women, the elderly are easier dehydrated and the smokers among them will feel the effects after all those years too. Many smokers cough and like said I find it a dirty habit. Indeed I call it a habit if you cough like my granny or because you are a heavy smoker. You can hear the difference.

Since the jerk Fauci - we already knew he's the one manipulating viruses and funding it - decided it's time to experiment on people and unborn children I never hear anyone cough except the young lady behind the desk at the T-mobile shop. She coughed yesterday and she coughed last year too. Even behind that mask, she wears it sounds dirty. It might help if she wouldn't turn the heater so high. Warm environments make the air dry plus you easier catch a cold if you step outside in the freezing cold.

horses-1784095__480.jpgsource photo

The only good thing about facemasks is those who cough can't forget to cover their mouth and it's impossible to spit at other people. I have to admit I don't miss those (young) men with their bad behaviour.

See @team-ccc for this weekly contest

#ccc #kittywu #cough #life #cold #behaviour

Sort:  

@tipu curate

This image goes very well with the message

Thank you. I like it too. Enjoy your day. 🍀💖

 3 years ago 

Thanks for joining. We upvoted and resteemed. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48