what does CCC mean to me if you don't engage?

in CCC4 years ago

For a while I hosted "What does CCC mean to you".
Not many joined as I took over the contest but the number increased.

It was time to give @team-ccc a hand.

The accounts wasn't very active and needed to grow. With more SP it can give a good upvote to the members.
As you all know your account only grows if you publish. You need to publish and comment, use your votes and need to be noticed by a wider public.
I gave the contest to @team-ccc which is @hive-166850 now too.

What I do not understand is why many stopped participating into this contest. It is not different from "What does today mean to you" or "Looking back/Look forward".

This contest is about how you feel about @team-ccc, the community, the support you receive.

No one will downvote you if you say the community sucks.


source The "YOU" means you are the community. If you do not invest you will no longer receive!

Community life

The community doesn't suck but some members do. It's true what @gertu wrote last week and some weeks earlier. A part only passes by for the winning aspect, take the easy way, publish and leave.
Have you read this poll Is the steem blockchain doomed by its own users?

Is it really too much asked to say "thanks" or visit 10 members a week and leave them a comment, say something friendly?


sourceWhat you earn someone else pays for!

Contests

I will take part of each of them (except my own which I could with my other account).
No matter how many times @olivia08 asks for clouds and waterfalls or @felixgarciaps makes me feel like a big loser I join. It is a way to make hosts not feel miserable because not a single soul joins, to promote them, to engage and I am noticed too. That is how it works here.

I will grow this year.
I set my targets and go for it. Most contests you join you have a chance to win if not you get nothing!
If you join CCC-contests you receive upvotes, Steem, SBI, commentcoin and more. Each host works hard to fill my pocket and... to fill yours!

I wonder what you do back for @team-ccc, the hosts. Each of them.


sourceIf you are not willing to connect and invest in others the investors will leave!

Contact

Any idea how much time it takes to stay in touch?
Stupid question. Of course, you do. Those who comment know and those who don't know too since it is too much time for them to type three words.

I do my best to stay in touch with all of you.
Not only with my two accounts but with the two CCC has too and there is Commentcoin.
I invest time in each one of you. At times I think Why am I doing this? They never read me, leave me a comment, ask how I am doing, give me an upvote.

Again I ask you to read Is the steem blockchain doomed by its own users?.

Let one thing be clear. If CCC stands for Steem and its members for the users soon Steem will be over. There will be no way to earn, there's no need to grow and Steem will not be $1 worth in 2020.

Think about it, be wise.

If you are not willing to communicate, help your fellows, only here to fill your pockets (and that is what you do because you never comment and upvote) it will be the end of this platform.

This is my entry to the weekly ccc-contest What does CCC mean to you hosted by @team-ccc.

PhotoGrid_1567237329129.jpg

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed to thousand followers.. Thank you so much to approve us as witness and curator.

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago 

Es lamentable, pero tienes total razón. Las personas no quieren perder tiempo en leer y mucho menos en comentar. lo muestran sus comentarios. Debo decir, la carencia de ellos. Poco tomamos a steem para divertirnos. La mayoría quiere es ganar y salir. Yo también quiero crecer, pero prefiero hacerlo comunicandome y compartiendo con los que puedo. Es un placer comentar.

I'm still taking my time reading the other members post to het to know more about this community. I guess in the part of leaving a comment, I'm not that active for I don't have much time to spend in steemit.

To really comment by not simply just to leave a reply, I need to read thoroughly to have a better understanding before I could give an honest response.

Engaging more in this platform is actually one of my target this year and I guess this community could be one of the stepping stone to reach that goals.

Thanks for the invitation. Sorry I'm taking too long.

No need to say sorry. You can take all the time you need. Enjoy your day.

Thank you.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your entry.
You have number 4.
Good luck!

@olivia08, @felixgarciap, @fitinfunfood it would be nice to see your comment here too.

I rarely comment on negative posts. I think people do what they are going to do, and there is no point in trying to get them to change. I am excited to see participation growing in ccc contests. The engagement will come or not.

Maybe make a requirement of one comment on another post in order to enter your contest to see where that gets you. But I would be worried entries would drop off, and I think this would be the bigger goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45