What do you do with.... seeds?

in CCC3 years ago

Seeds do I have them?

I do. Some are bought others are taken out of tomatoes, lemons and pepper. At this moment I do nothing with them I save them. Perhaps one day we will show and can even harvest again.
Where I live weeds grow faster than anything and in the past years I had weeks no water during summer. I can not water plants without. Only weeds grow and keep growing.
If there's water I need it for us and the dogs at the first place.

Seeds inside is not successful. It's too long too cold plus there's hardly any light inside. It's the reason why we have no plants except for some fake plastic ones.

PhotoGrid_1621102792371.jpg

While my seeds are stored in a plastic box I wait for my cherries. For some reason the cherry tree is growing like crazy it's getting taller and taller. This tree seems to like it here. I assume what is inside a cherry is a seed. I usually spit it out. I have no idea if it will grow another tree so far that didn't happen.

Cherry stones...

I thought about saving them. Perhaps I will this year. I could fill a pillow with it (already have one) and rest my head on it. Little bags with cherry stones are used to keep you warm, babies and sick animals included. You have to put it in your microwave for a few minutes. It should give a lot of warmth. I don't own a microwave so that's out of the question. If I had a microwave I wouldn't do it either. I red these stones can explode which sounds dangerous to me.

20200606_180331.jpg

Free seeds gives Mother Nature.

I spotted the first poppy in my garden. Each year I have my own poppy field. I like to eat the seeds and if I make syrup it's from these flowers and the seeds. It's good for a cough, your throat but als helps against sleepiness. I like the taste.

Poppies and cherries are both seen in the month of May. This year they are later. The lack of water can be the reason (I don't mind I'm not find of rain and cold).

IMG-20191126-WA0005.jpg

I invite @marblely @heartbeat1515 @reinaldoverdu @rem-steem @yuceetoria @joseantpp @carolinacardoza @bbugguk83 @patrick201 @psicoparedes @ipolatjeh1988 @cachetes-27 @kumikosenpai @ipolatjeh19 @husein97 @yeesja @luimer79 @the-patriarch to join the What do you do with.. CCC contest hosted by @gertu.

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

loopred.gif

#onepercent #wakeupkitty #whatdoyoudo

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The cherries here are of a different type. I have never had a poppy plant and did not know that they were made sweet and eat the seeds. Will it be like sunflower seeds?
It is nice to learn these things. Thank you for your participation.

#onepercent

hola siempre es bueno conocer algo de otras culturas, la almohada de semillas no lo sabía.

hello it's always good to know something from other cultures, the seed pillow I didn't know.

Interesante que ouedas hacer jarabe y almohadas con las semillas que cuentas en casa @wakeupkitty.pal Saludos hermosa flor

Y estas flores son gratis. Las llamamos flores del campo

Hermosa flor, que bueno que la puedas utilizar como jarabe
saludos @wakeupkitty.pal

How great that you have your own poppies in May. I have had false orchids and carnations, but as the flowers dry, the plants dry out.
Good luck and enjoy spring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28