You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does TODAY Mean to ME? 3.43

in CCC3 years ago

Free food, someone else cooking for a change is something to be greatful for. With us muslims avoid everyone who isn't muslim. They treat the rest like dirty pigs.

I wonder why there aren't free days off for catholics. Their period of not earing isn't different from the Ramadan.

I miss those days we all lived in peace next or with each other.

Sort:  

There are some Muslims that are open-minded and some strictly follow what they are thoughts. They do not avoid us here and we still able t live peacefully here in my state. I am not very sure about other states in my country.

We have a free day off for good Friday(only in our state) and Christmas here. Don't you have it too?

As I stayed in Africa it didn't mattee. We celebrated together and no one refused to shake hands.
For years I lived with them. They were my friends. Today they treat people like paria and I do not understand why. The life they have with us is 100 times better... the elderly are still like they always been but how come their children and grandchildren spit on everything? Perhaps it is what free money does to people who never had to build something by hard work.
I miss those friends.

Good friends will always be miss. It might be because their teaching or maybe because they never felt the difficulty like their grandparents did.
Some people take advantage of other kindnesses. Like the one you did for me. I must repay you, I cannot take it for free. I will take a long time to repay but I will. That is what I am going to teach my daughter soon. If someone is being kind without ill intentions, the person deserves to be repay back with the kindness they give.

I have been living for 32 years in this world and it is my first time meeting someone like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65