You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ticks! That's what today (June 20, 2021) means to me.

in CCC3 years ago

All my plants are close to dying. No matter how frequently I water them. I took the mint and 2 "lemon grass-plants" inside. They do not survive outside. The ants are everywhere. They eat my plants too. I am going to sprinkle more flour mixed with bakingpowder and hope it will work. I replanted the paprika and pepper elsewhere. Read this way you leave the ants' nest but it doesn't really help. I should have kept them inside same with the tomato plants. They have fruits but the plants are tiny I think they will break. Looks as if the bugs disappeared now I wrapped the lavender around it but this can be coincedence.

Happy Sunday

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sprinkling a little wood ash around the plant also helps to keep ants away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75