Entry CCC contest 3.51: What does CCC mean to you?

in CCC3 years ago

I try to be an active member.

But... at times it is hard. I cannot break iron with hands and it's Spring nearly Summer. Time I spend more time outside. I need to take care of my garden. Mother Nature can not do everything on her own. She strangled some roses and made a mess out of them. I have strong doubts about those roses covering the castle of the sleeping beauty. make The house waits and repairs need to be made. I ignored it the past years and the results of it I have to deal with now. My time is limited, I feel exhausted and start to forget things. This morning I overslept, I did the laundry without soap and it feels as if I come to nothing and what I did isn't finished.


I could blame the kitten but I must admit it's an easy cat. So far he only played and slept. He is litter trained from the 4th day on and this week I left him several times for an hour or so home alone. He slept, didn't wreck the place as I went outside.


This week the vaccinations against covid-19 kept me busy too. To be honest it annoys me to read each time the opposite of what was written earlier. It annoys me how easily the news switches from A to B and back to A again or suddenly C. I understand people are angry because they are forced into a vaccination, were scolded as they refused that brand and hear now those vaccinations are no longer used because of the side effects. I tried to figure out what a CPR test costs and the price is too high for me which means we stay home. I cannot pay 600 euros for tests only. Some companies make a great income out of this worldwide misery. I am looking forward to the moment I never need to hear the word coronavirus, covid-19 again. I am sick of it. The scoldings, intolerance, aggression, made up stories, censuring, accusations, and sneaky government that doesn't reign but still approves new laws without anyone knowing (how come the media doesn't mention this?)


Climbing mountains I am not and will not but I am on top of the ladder because my roof needs to be painted. I made a start and perhaps tomorrow or this weekend I can continue. I need to find a way to get all work done so I do it slowly because being tired and fast isn't the best combination. I learned from that and paid with my health for it.


This time I will not write about the community CCC. If you like to know more about it you can visit @hive-166850 and read what is written. I thought Steemians are interested in being helped, an upvote, support but the opposite is true. Kind of sad but I hope you understand that if you don't care about me I don't care about you. It does take me many hours a day to reach out but I noticed if I don't show up I am forgotten, not worthy to be read, commented or even upvoted. I have things to do and Steemit isn't the only place where contacts are made and support can be given. I wish you all a great time.


If you like to join this contest see:
What does CCC mean to you? 3.51
Hosted by @team-ccc / @hive-166850
Deadline: June 7, 2021, 6 p.m. Parish time.

  • New rules
  • Once a month a bonus winner
  • December Jackpot

PhotoGrid_1567237329129.jpg

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.



Posted using PLAY STEEM https://playsteem.app

Sort:  

I feel your pain! Chores around the house pile up here, especially paperwork chores. I also won't do much if I am tired, to make sure I don't hurt myself. I won't hurry for that reason either - it's better (for me) to just be late. To make sure I never have to hurry, I try not to commit sign to things I have to be on time for.

It's now I started I see more and more that needs to be done. paperworks eat so much time and energy. I always think I did it well same with payments (all automatically) but if I check it there's always something that went wrong or needs to be changed.

I gave up on promises long ago for the same reason you try not to commit sign to things. It makes life way easier.

Enjoy your weekend.

AND, as for steem, I worked so very hard to build up a following that went poof and do not want to do all that work again.

I am sorry to hear it all went poof. I am afraid that happened to most who started here but there are new Steemians worth reading. If I bump into them (most easy is if I join a community) or are tagged I have a look. In a way it will work that way too. At least I do not start with 25 SP now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94