You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poppy seeds and Nigella

in CCC4 years ago

Hello wakeupkitty :). We have pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds ready to buy. They taste really good and are also healthy.
Pumpkin seeds contain valuable ingredients, vitamins and enzymes, which are especially good for irritable bladder and prostate problems. Pumpkin seeds provide rich unsaturated fatty acids, vitamin E, beta-carotene, magnesium, iron, zinc and selenium.
Sunflower seeds have a high folic acid content, vitamin A, E, many B vitamins, vitamin D, K, lots of iron, calcium, potassium, magnesium, selenium, zinc and manganese.
Potato chips are unfortunately not healthy, which is why I almost never buy them at all.
I like poppy seed too. Poppy seeds have a lot of protein, calcium, zinc, potassium, magnesium, iron, vitamin E and B1.
But I also like sesame.
Sesame contains linoleic acid, many vitamins and minerals, lots of iron, calcium, various amino acids, B vitamins B1, B2 and B6, vitamin E and magnesium.

Sort:  

I guess each nation has it's own food habits.
I see pumpkin and sunflower seeds not as a snack and I do not like it through my food or on my salad.
What I meant to say is you can hardly buy it with us and if it's very expensive. Might be they are healthy but there is plenty of other food that contains exactly the same.

If you visit a Dutch supermarket and go to the "potato chips" department you will understand with I meant with it. Not only potato chips but all kinds of nuts you will find there. With us these are all the same, same department and seen as snacks, extra, luxury. I rarely buy it, peanuts are an exception but I do not like them through or on my food either.

Thank you for stopping by and your comment 👍💕

I love nuts.

@suntree nuts are indeed seeds too. You like all kinds? ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41