You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C stands for... Commenting

in CCC2 years ago

It's nice to know from someone else point of view. I came here to comment. Lol.

For me, my number 1 would be phone scam. The one that text you or call you on your phone.

The one that I despise the most is when they scam elderly people. They need to rot in jail and continue to rot in hell.

Sort:  

Phone scam we hardly have or at least I don't have it. Can be because I rarely answer the phone and know anomynous stands for annoying and numbers I don't recognize I don't answer.

Been stalked for many years, phone included, switched numbers and so on. No landline for me. Who knows me can text or send an e-mail.

Btw we have a site where you can register if people can call you (sales whatsoever) but doesn't always work out fine.

Switching numbers doesn't help either. My kid has a number and they keep calling from day #1 Perhaps because of the former owner?

I think the elderly might find it rude not to pick up. I no longer care.

For years I switched the doorbell off and had a note I don't buy at the door.

E-mail spam I don't have too much either. What I don't like, know or want I label as spam.

It helps if you can ask someone before you act. I remember twice I had a strange message 'from the bank'. Perhaps one by whatsapp, can be both as a text message.
My daughter said: that's spam so I deleted it.

Today banks warn for it (online) but for example Western Union makes it you hard to transfer money to certain countries. They know where most of the scammers live though today they are everywhere.

There was a docu of a group of Irish. They stay at campings, don't pay, take over the place. They tell the elderly they need help, repairements and so on and next charge high bills (even if they say no), threaten them, beat them up or rob their house. 😕

I think the elderly might find it rude not to pick up. I no longer care.

They sad reality is, they usually thought it was their children or something got to do with their child. Asian parents are a bit soft with age. It's like we become total different person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51