CONTEST Looking back/Look forward 3.49

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

looking-forward-to-1197689__480.webp
Source

I look forward to my 25th birthday. Not with anticipation or excitement but with dread.
I wish I can push the days further a little,so I can at least breathe til the year ends!
But why do I dread a day that's supposed to be filled with joy and excitement?
I don't know. In my mind I'm not where I should be at 25,I've not achieved anything as compared to my mates. The constant comparison is something I'm working on but it still creeps up on me whenever I allow my mind roam.
But what can I do? Wether I worry or not,the day will come,I'd just have to either decide that I'm enough and have done what I can for the age I'm about to enter or I'll totally ignore that day and behave like it's every other day.
Whichever ways I'll still turn 25!!!

ccc= #hive-166850

This is an invitation to join #ccc https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside

This is an invitation to join the #ccc
https://steemit.com/ccc/@team-ccc/the-ccc-code

@jovita30 @ladyofpolicy @uzoma247
You're invited to participate.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I don't think you should worry so much. Things always come in due time. Enjoy your time and your age because after you accomplish your goals there will be the memories of your sadness only.

Thank you for the advice @gertu things truly will come in due time

@riesgo996 cada persona trabaja a su ritmo y no somos iguales ainque en nuestra estructura seanos parecidos. No apures te apures que siempre llagara el momento justo. Saludos

I really wish I could read this,but thank you for your kind words @eve73

@risgo996 each person works at their own pace and we are not the same although in our structure we are similar. Don't hurry, the right time will always come. Greetings

Thank you so much @eve73 I believe the right time will come. Greetings

You have time to find your way. There's no need to compare yourself with others. Most important is you do for you what you like most, you can take care of yourself (freedom) and comparing will not do that. You are you, an own personality and have the right to do it your way. The world changes fast and we live without any securities. Good luck dear.

Please my dear friend ,don't worry for God has plans for everyone ,so the fact that some of your mates have already achieved something doesn't means you won't s.slo .just wait for God's appointed time and he will bless you richfully

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32