CCC CONTEST: What does CCC mean to you? 4.01

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

Happy Birthday to CCC! CCC has come a long way. It started small with just 1 contest and now it has at least 5 contests which run and refreshes every week, some with a new theme every week. All the contest hosts tirelessly plan, announce, and select the winner/s and sponsoring the prizes.

It is one of the best places to be for a new Steemit member who is looking for a place to belong. A new member can grow here by joining the contests and posting at least 5 times a week to earn and CCC helps give reasons to post by providing weekly themes such as this one on “What does CCC mean to you”. If you are new here, just follow the CCC community / @hive-166850 and @team-ccc to get the latest contest updates.

This brings me to what CCC means to me today: Come, Contribute, Converse

Come


Come, come, we welcome everyone, old and new to come here to CCC community to participate in the contests. We love reading your stories, be it successes or trials or tribulations.

Contribute


What does the one thing that community members do? They visit friends ever so often, read one another, upvote and support one another. They not only contribute their posts by participating in the contests, they also contribute their time to support one another with comments and upvotes. If you have limited time to comment, the least you can do to support your fellow community member is to comment a little and most importantly, to use your upvotes. Don’t be stingy. Your upvotes will not cost you much except for a reduction in power which will recharge and be replenished in no time.

Converse


This place is not a “touch and go” place whereby one writes a post and publish, and then leave, returning only for the winner’s announcement is posted to check if they have won. We are here to care for one another, to converse with one another, to learn about each other, to leave a comment and support each other.

One other thing to note is that CCC do not welcome anyone who takes advantage of the goodwill and hardwork of our contest hosts by participating for the sake of a share to the prizes but do not visit and comment fellow contestants. Or leaving only a 1 or 2 or 3 word meaningless comments which show that you do not read and appreciate the work of others. If meaningful comments have been left in your post, please take time to reply and not leave them hanging. It is courtesy and that is part of a conversation. If you want to be part of a community, you need to do your part and contribute.



image.png
Image sourced from Unsplash


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is my entry to @team-ccc’s CONTEST 4.01: What means CCC to you? - JACKPOT 6 #ccc this week: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@team-ccc/contest-4-01-what-means-ccc-to-you-jackpot-4-ccc


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


I would like to invite @gingbabida, @gmatthe2 and @jadnvento rejoin CCC contests.



This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh my dear friend you have spoken many truths. I am glad you decided to come more often and bring your comments and post which are always a teaching for all. I miss you my friend. And you don't know how glad I am to see your posts. You will always be for me one of the pillars where my confidence was anchored in the contests you hosted. Thank you so much...I would like to see them again.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear. Thank you for your kind and beautiful words. I hope to come more often :)
I am heavy hearted to return with the contest but I will work on joining yours and the rest here on CCC <3

 3 years ago 

Not a word I have said to you that is a lie and that I don't really mean it. I am very glad to see you here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear ❤️

 3 years ago 

It is good to read your motivating entry. All the best for you. 🍀❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear ❤️

I have nothing to add to it. You explained it well and said it so much better than I can. I think even if we are with 5 or 6 we can still support eachother and grow just like in the old days where we became neighbours. 🙂

Btw it takes me some time to have my SP back though? Perhaps I should power up?

 3 years ago 

Yes I prefer that actually than having members who are not really members.
Did you manage to track who stole from you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36