CCC CONTEST: What does CCC mean to me? 3.42

in CCC3 years ago

Just like @wakeupkitty, it was 3 years ago in March that I came here and registered for a free account. It was 3 years ago too that I got to try out blogging while venturing into the world of crypto and was really glad I did. I can't say that I am much more knowledgeable now about cryptos but at least, now I own some and I thank this platform for getting me started.

When I first arrived here, I wasn't sure what I was getting myself into. I just knew that I would like to try writing or blogging of some sort because I like to type. And the fact that there was possibility of earning was an icing to the cake. My thought was just to start posting and see what happens.

It started slow with earnings of zero or just a cent or two. It was hard at first, not knowing anyone and not knowing what to write about. But I just kept posting and exploring, and slowly, I found like-minded groups of people who had similar interests.

Inkedwhite flower IMG_2487_LI.jpg

For this week's contest, I felt a little nostalgic to share the first 3 Cs that helped me grew and kept me going here:

Contests, Communities and Change.

Contests

Through contests, I grew and through contests, I got to know people, made friends and stayed friends until today. Contests were fun and there were so many here, one just got to find them. There used to be colouring contests, drawing contests, comment contests, googlyeyes contests, and we could indulge in them everyday. It would pump you up to keep going week after week, day after day and that was what I did. Contests gave a good purpose and great motivation to post articles. I joined as many as I could, doing and sharing what I love and posting my work. And I had the opportunity to host contests too which was a different experience altogether.

Communities

And through contests, I became part of communities and got to know good people. I also explored communities in areas of interests, I have to say that I was thankful to have stumbled upon good communities, made friends, who helped one another through upvotes and words of encouragement. For this, the CCC community holds a special place for me with friends like @wakeupkitty, @gertu and @heartbeat1515, as well as the NeedleworkMonday community which has moved to Hive.

Change

3 years on and much has changed, both as an individual here as well as the platform itself. People, contests, communities, came and left and new ones appear. With all these changes, we just got to keep adapting and as we adapt, we continue to grow. It is when we stop and we give up, that would be pretty much the end of it, what a waste that would be.


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is my entry to @team-ccc’s What does CCC mean to you? 3.42 contest this week: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@team-ccc/contest-what-does-ccc-mean-to-you-3-42

Although this Monday giveaway might sound difficult we ask you to share your opinion about the community CCC or what the letters "CCC" mean to you with us.
This contest is open to anyone. You are a member if you join.
Deadline: April 5 , 2021 - 6 p.m. Parish time.


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great to read your article my friend. Yes'writing about the beginnings gives a bit of nostalgia. But here we are and I hope others will also join to be part of the team. You saw that I have intentions to start the contest again... I hope everything goes well and I can do it again.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear. Ah that would be great. Take your time to think about it and to feel ready. I think more will join in time to come and I hope those who join will support each other too. We didn't have much of that previously and it was hard to get by with individuals continue to be individuals.

I have best offer for USA >> Click Now

I am glad that you join in for this week. It is indeed nostalgic. I can't really remember how I get to know all of you but I am sure that it all starts with CCC and contests too.

A lot of change but one thing I am grateful for is that you all never change. No matter how long it has been and wherever it is that we write, it will always be a wonderful read.

 3 years ago 

I am happy to return too :) Yes, I think we will continue to be around for as long as it is possible :)

I think Steemit changed into a great platform. Those who are longer here have to find their way again. Things have changed, no apps who help us but Steemit and Steem are stronger and we even have Tron now. To own crypto and earn a bit isn't that hard. I invest and learned how to do it. Even with a slow connection I can invest which is awesome (long term investments).

It's good to see we are still here. On to the next three years.

❤️🍀

 3 years ago 

I think so too. The value looks really good at the moment. It really is good to see we are all still here and back.
<3

 3 years ago 

Great you join this contest. We wish you a great Eastern weekend.
Greetings @team-ccc

upvoted/resteemed

 3 years ago 

Thank you! And a happy coming weekend to you <3

I have best offer for USA >> Click Now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85