CCC CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 4.12

in CCC3 years ago

For the past week, I had an urge to knit. I did not know why, I did not care really. I just wanted to knit. It was one of those things, probably related to mood. I had missed feeling the needles in my hands, the click clacking sounds, weaving a ball of yarn into a piece of something. I didn’t know what I had wanted to make either.

I went searching for my needles and a matching ball of yarn in terms of thickness, one that felt nice in my fingers, one that I would continue knitting for some time, rather than giving up in the middle, which I usually do. I managed to find them and I casted on some stitches, not that many, just enough for me to see a good progress of the knitting.

The part I do not quite enjoy is the beginning after the stiches have been casted on, the first row’s knit tend to be loose. But because I have only casted on just a few number of stitches, that feeling slowly disappeared when I moved on to the second row of the knit.

8.jpg

I knitted whenever I felt like it, usually just about less than 30 minutes. After I have fulfilled my knitting urge for the day, I continued on with my other things. Throughout the week, I came back to it ever so often, while watching the telly, while not watching the telly. Each time, just a row or two.

After a week, I have a 3 by 11 inch piece now. I wonder what I will be making but it didn’t really matter because I got to knit for the week ☺

10.jpg

<
This is my entry to @wakeupkitty’s Looking Back/Look Forward contest this week: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-12-looking-back-look-forward-ccc


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

You can make a scarf out of it or a vest or a blanket if you knit pieces in different colours 🙂
I have a box filled with wool. All sorts of. Perhaps I should join you if my allergies won't prevent me to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53