CCC CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 4.02

in CCC3 years ago


Almost each time I cook and clean, I have the same thought. I look forward to the days when technology becomes affordable and we will be able to obtain robots to help us with chores.

Chores can be therapeutic but at the same time it takes up a lot of time, time that we can spend to do other more important things like spending time with family or earn a living. I’d always imagined a little robot that can help with the sweeping and mopping or laundry and wiping.

The other day, I was cooking chicken curry. Cooking was easy, but I noticed that preparation and cleaning took up a lot of time. From the peeling of potatoes, to chopping them to cubes and chopping the vegetables such as tomatoes and carrots plus chicken.

3.jpg

Before that, I was peeling the garlic, ginger, lemongrass and onion, chopping them roughly into the mortar to be pounded and added into the curry. The peeling and chopping took about 15 minutes, while the pounding took another 15 minutes. Pounded garlic, ginger, lemongrass and onion, when stir fried until fragrant before adding the curry powder and coconut milk gives the aroma that curry needs and this step cannot be skipped.

currychicken.jpg

I was targeting an hour’s cook time and I achieved it but I forgot to include the preparation and cleaning time which added another hour or two. Yes, I do look forward to the days when I can help a little robot helper that is affordable.


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is my last inute entry to @wakeupkitty’s Looking Back/Look Forward contest this week: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-02-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Theme

Looking back - Look forward
Write a text of 200+ words about what you are looking back at or... are looking forward to.
Deadline: July 3, 2021, 6 p.m. Parish time


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


I would like to invite @gingbabida, @gmatthe2 and @jadnvento rejoin CCC contests.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Cooking is always fun but washing dishes is not. I do not think that it will be healthy for us to have a robot helper. Have you seen the animated movie Wall-E?

 3 years ago 

Yes the washing dishes part is not fun :D
Hmm you are right. All of the human turned fat and lazy :D

The cleaning takes too much time. I cook fast, the children eat even faster (everyone does) and cleaning up takes time and it's still dirty!

I lately saw a short film on Netflix about a "vacuum cleaner" that does the laundry (folding etc) and more. It gets broke, aggressive... killing pets and trying to kill his owner and people. Better not! (see: Love, Death & Robots season 2 - first film about 12 minutes).

 3 years ago 

Yes, cleaning takes too much time! Oh... that sounds scary. Yah, that is one thing about AI and robots, it can backfire and come back to kill you.

 3 years ago 

Dear friend, I hope you get your longed-for robot in the near future. That curried food of yours looks very appetizing. My favorite spices.

 3 years ago 

I hope so too dear. Yes it was very delicious sluurrrppp :P I love the spices too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69