CCC CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.44

in CCC3 years ago


Wasted. It has been a couple of wasted days. Moodless, interestless, feel-less, just zilch. Nothing moved me, nothing motivated me. I looked at my projects, I looked at my laptop screen and I just didn’t feel them.

I walked pass them and towards the couch. I stared at the blank television screen. I didn’t feel like doing anything. All I did was lie down and do nothing. Well, not really nothing. I slept.

I was sneezing the whole day of Thursday and I knew something was not right. The nose took a turn from occasional high and long jumps to a constant marathon. The face felt stuffed and the throat scratchy. Saturday came and occasional coughs started.

On Sunday, the cough became more persistent and the voice changed. I might have had fever too because I felt cold sometimes but I didn’t check. I was afraid to go to the clinic or hospital and popped in Vitamin C ever so often. I was thankful that I still had my sense of taste and that my breathing was okay.

Today, I felt better. I managed to work some chores and did some sewing. My voice is still funny and the cough is still there. I stayed home. I didn’t want to see anybody for fear I would infect them.

At times like this, being sick with a cough and cold, is like taboo and I look forward for all of this to go away. I had to reschedule an appointment today to next week and I’d better make it for next week.


image.png
Image from Unsplash


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


This is my entry to @wakeupkitty’s Looking Back/Look Forward contest this week: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/6qdttz-contest-looking-back-look-forward-3-44

Theme

Looking back - Look forward
Write a text about what you look forward to or look back at.
Deadline: April 24, 2021 6 p.m. Parish time


~~~~~~~~💖~~~~~~~~~


I would like to invite @cicisaja, @dizzyapple and @dulce160 to rejoin CCC contests.



This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I hope you recover 100%. I would also like you to cheer up as you used to do and get the encouragement you need to write whatever you like.

I hear you and feel the same except for the coughing. I rarely cough except if I cannot swallow my food.
Sneezing, the nose is all part of my allergies and the chills are after the hot flash. To be honest I have this since years,can be result of allergies too plus I thought malaria but now I think I'm just old and it's fine to do nothing. I wish I could sleep that long.

All the best for you. ❤️🍀

 3 years ago 

Yah, I get cough quite easily after a cold. Sneezing happens almost everyday but usually stops by mid morning. When it doesn't stop and if it continues the whole day with a funny throat, that is the cold I get.
All the best for you too dear <3 Rest whenever you can, it helps, even just a little.

We sneeze too from one moment to the next allergies cause it. Now in bed so I can only lay on my back if I want to breathe otherwise my nose is closed. 😔

 3 years ago 

:( You know, when my nose is blocked, I would sleep sitting because lying down just blocks it totally. It helps with the breathing I felt when seated down.

At times I do but it only helps if I keep my head straight up or better turned backwards. Kind of painful ifvit comes to my neck. I should have a bracelet for it. 🤔

Thanks @marblely.. I will see what I can do, I'm a noobs and need to recover my memories first

yesterday or this morning is looking back too. 🍀💖

 3 years ago 

How have you been? It has been really long. Hope you are well and safe.

I'm doing fine @marblely... Still the same old me, I'm playing game and enjoy reading, create some posts in english is a bit challenging lately

I am glad you feel better

written from my bed

💖🍀👍

I am glad you feel better

written from my bed

💖🍀👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I hope you feel better everyday @wakeupkitty. Being ill is always so draining.

I hope so too and summer will help a bit too. Thanks for your wishes.

 3 years ago 

Great to see you joined this contest.
We upvoted and resteemed and wish you good luck and a good weekend.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear. Happy week to you.

I celebrate that you feel better and are writing again
May health be with you at least for all that remains of the
year 2021.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @josegilberto! I wish you good health always and stay safe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50