Contest 4.01: Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc

in CCC3 years ago

Hello everybody,

Team CCC I'm back!

Thanks much @marblely for the mention.

Thanks much @wakeupkitty for initiating this contest and Congrats! For the 4th year running contest of team #ccc

Looking back:

inbound7205731532648011995.jpg

Last year though pandemic, hubby and I found the property where our own little house was built in 45 days on a prairie. Very peaceful, far from neighbors, trees abound at the north side, hill top at the east side with lush vegetation, banana trees on the southside and grassland/meadows on the westside. Every afternoon when the wind blows, we feel sleepy.

inbound7871997852611440109.jpg

Ahahaha. This was from a funny game.

The year 2020 was a blissful year for hubby because despite the pandemic, geotechnical soil boring projects were coming in. Though ECQ, MCQ and GCQ because we have complete documents specially our drillers, during road inspection our outfit always passed. Then we were just renting an apartment paying monthly was a burden. It is really good to have our own place no matter how small as long as it is ours.

inbound8938340156390354137.jpg

inbound6452971664550399127.jpg

inbound2068290346792182030.jpg

The Sunset view at the roofdeck.

Actually this lot was not my dream place. I and hubby wanted a beach lot or house near the beach but beach lots cost high, in millions, we can't afford it. So, we just settle here, last November on this new city that is not yet crowded and not flood prone area plus data signal is good because the location is just to a near two cellsite towers.

Looking Forward:

When we arrived here we did'nt knew anyone. Day by day for 6 months we are now friends with our nearby neighbors 200 meter radius.. Just like my plant collection mostly I just asked them nearby or I did barter plants, too and...

inbound1102514654689035776.jpg

my daughter from the city where we came from brought trees like dwarf coconuts and flowering plants as shade here at the lawn to give us shade.

My looking forward here in our new place is to materialize my long time dream to have a small swimming pool. Not expensive one I can even dig it hahaha. The problem really is the water disposal. I do not know where the water can be during changing time. May I solve this in the future.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Inviting my Steemian friends to come join here

@me2selah @aideleijoie @jewel89 @jb123 @reginecruz @

Link of the contest:

https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-01-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Sort:  

Wow!!!!! Super awesome ng before and after momshie @jurich60
Indeed ang very good place, a quiet place and friendly neighbors.

let me check the requirements and join.. soonest ,,thanks for sharing te!

It is so good to hear from you and most of all to know you are doing good. Congratulations with your own house. How lovely all those plants and flowers. I hope you find a way to realize your swimming pool. I dug a pont but unfortunately it's without water for the biggest part of the year.

Thank you much happy too the contest still running so I invited more than three.

I try to run it as long as possible. Thanks for inviting others. Happy Sunday

Thank you my mother dearest for the invite. I will surely share my looking back and look-forward experiences soon.

 3 years ago 

Greetings friend. I'm glad to read your posts again. I congratulate you for stabilizing in one place and already having your own home and in a lovely place. I love your plants they are beautiful. Take care of yourself.

I gave you my vote and resteem.

Thank you much @gertu

 3 years ago 

It is wonderful to see how things are turning out well for you :) I remember the land you showed in last year and how your place has transformed beautifully. May you achieve your dreams in the future with a bathtub full of money :D

Hahaha thanks @marblely you remembered. The bath tub was just imcluded so the reader may laugh not be serious in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49